We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
61
8
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
8
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious next morning other guests screened in porch b b's place to stay a wonderful stay cassadaga hotel hosts deland accommodations property
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here not realizing we were at a 1st class place. The accommodations were incredible, the food top notch, & the owners love story made it one of our best b & b experiences ever! Ask the owners to tell u how they wound up owning this sweet gem. Love is everywhere!!! SIMPLY- one of the best b & b's out there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a lovely night at this charming bed and breakfast. It's in a beautiful, peaceful, natural setting that is obviously treasured by the owners.
The rooms were furnished well and comfortably. Every room had a screened-in porch with 2 rocking chairs.
Delicious breakfast served with charm and patience. Lots of time for sitting around the dining room table catching up with our friends.
A lovely experience that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julieroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We spent two nights here and were very pleased with both the accommodations and the breakfast. Emily, the owner is very engaging and welcoming and a great ambassador for the area. We stayed in the Peaches and Cream room, which we found charming. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed visiting with Emily and the other guests at breakfast. We travel with a large cooler and there is a large refrigerator/freezer for guest use that we were able to refreeze our freezer packs and keep our beverages cold. We arrived late the first night and our GPS got us near - but couldn't get us quite to the right place. We called Emily and she guided us to her home. We would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were really impressed with this stay, this is a small guest house in the Florida countryside, it is quiet and well maintained and we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. The accommodation is in the coach house in the rear, this is modern, well appointed and maintained and even boasts its own pub which is only open on this days mostly to guests and neighbours.

We couldn’t believe our room, it was furnished in a western style complete with a full sized and properly plumbed in tin bath and really needs to be seen to believed. The room was comfortable and large and had its own balcony that was fully covered in to protect against bugs.

Breakfast is served in the main house, all the guests dining together and is of a very good standard. Our hosts were happy to advise places for us to visit and it was at their recommendation that we went to Blue Springs where manatees winter, we saw four including a baby on our visit there as well as other wildlife.

If you are in the area this really is worth a stop over, very peaceful quiet and friendly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had the opportunity to stay here and had the most relaxing time! Emily is a wonderful hostess and a joy to talk with. We stayed in the Rendezvous room which is decorated beautifully and had an amazing breakfast the next morning. Everything is very clean and the grounds are so peaceful and serene. I love the four kitties out on the sun porch too! We will definitely be back for a weekend or more to unwind and enjoy all the accommodations.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a different theme, the rendezvous room has a romantic vibe.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TamiDIDpodcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews