We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ann Stevens House
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Helen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a nice and peaceful stay there - the porch looking over the wooded area was really a wonderful spot to read a book and relax. Big room and bath - however no in room coffee. Had to go to hallway and that isn't always convenient. :(
The couple that runs this place are really polite and available. Great little town full of a lot of interesting shops and characters.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful weekend getaway at the Ann Stevens House. Emily and Shane are the sweetest couple ever!. The food was amazing. It is defiantly a relaxing time. We stayed in the rendezvous room which was fantastic! The beautiful antique furniture with a little screened in terrace with rocking chairs. Just perfect!! We already made reservations to go back in February!! You need to stay here if your traveling that way!

Room Tip: I loved the rendezvous room. Its great for a weekend getaway with your husband.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 269cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited in July. We had appointments in Cassadega and it's a perfect, nearby place to stay. The proprietors are welcoming and charming. The room was clean, large and had a wonderful screened porch to relax at the end of the day and start the next morning in the lovely Camphor tree canopy. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn was full, so all the guests came together in the dining room to share their stories of Cassadega. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marialH3096UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My Dad lives in Orange City and I have stayed at several hotels in the area. I got lucky one year when I stumbled across this B and B and decided to give it a try. I was hesitant because I had never stayed at a B and B before. The Carriage House area of this property is a cross between a B&B and a hotel with private suites, bathrooms, and balconies. I stayed in the Ann Stevens room. The owners are simply wonderful people with a great story to tell of how they took over this establishment. You can have the daily breakfast and take a nice stroll through the park and see where prior resorts had been located, then wind up in Cassadaga. There are bamboo forests and a nice lake to stroll by. They have the most adorable house cats. They even made my room up while I was eating breakfast, what service!!! With Cassadaga hotel right around the corner you have a nice place to have dinner and drinks at Sinatra's. Do your self a favor and when you are in the area don't stay at a hotel, give the Ann Stevens house a try, you will be so much happier there!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4bplanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here not realizing we were at a 1st class place. The accommodations were incredible, the food top notch, & the owners love story made it one of our best b & b experiences ever! Ask the owners to tell u how they wound up owning this sweet gem. Love is everywhere!!! SIMPLY- one of the best b & b's out there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Helen
0.5 km away
Cassadaga Hotel
Cassadaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cassadaga
158 reviews
6.5 km away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
12 km away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
8.8 km away
The Deland Hotel
The Deland Hotel
#1 of 3 in DeLand
7 reviews
12.3 km away
Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ann Stevens House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ann Stevens House

Address: 201 E Kicklighter Rd, Lake Helen, FL 32744-3514
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Helen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Helen
Price Range: S$189 - S$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ann Stevens House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the gently rolling terrain begins, you know you are someplace special. The Ann Stevens House sits in the secluded charm of Lake Helen, Florida, just next to the village of Cassadaga. Built in 1895 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the inn was renovated and reopened in Jan 2013 under new ownership. It offers 10 beautiful guest rooms and an onsite tavern. Come relish your stay, where you are only minutes away from shops, antiquing, springs, and beaches - yet you are a world apart in this magnificent hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Ann Stevens House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing