We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban YUM!!!”

Havana Nights Cuban Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Authentic Cuban cuisine. We are open for breakfast, lunch and early dinner. We have a variety of coffee choices along with pastries and desserts. We have takeout and delivery available. Our menu gives you a wide variety of choices. We have the most "Authentic" Cuban sandwich around. We were voted #1 Cuban Cuisine in Highlands County in 2016 & 2017. With different daily specials, you are always in for a treat. Enjoy our modern decor with a relaxing atmosphere!
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Lo v e the Cubans, Midnights, Empanadas, and rice bowls. I'll go here anytime. Great menu options. Wish they were open for dinner

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lindfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

Authentic Cuban food with great service at a great price. Don't forget to get order cuban coffee and some of those delicious fresh pastries that are made daily.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherylbH7652DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Lots of good food to try here. Service is great and the people are so friendly. Definitely worth a stop.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JBMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Family owned restaurant. Home cooked Cuban recipes, fish tacos are my favorite with sweet plantains. Delish :-)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jharthoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

While we lived in Lake Placid for 24 years this restaurant came in after we left. Parking downtown is always a bit tricky so timing is important. The menu selections offer a wide variety to choose from. The food comes to the table hot, the service is very friendly and the taste is as authentic as it could be. The price is right and the return trips promise to be as good as the first one. Love it Love it Love it. This will will always be one of our "Go To" places when we come back home to visit Mom.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RoyC_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana Nights Cuban Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Lake Placid, FL
Lake Placid, FL
 

Been to Havana Nights Cuban Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing