We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Inn Lake Wales(Lake Wales)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Inn(Lake Wales)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge(Lake Wales)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Inn(Lake Wales)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
160
113
55
29
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
113
55
29
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoogeneral storezip linesmokehouse grilladventure parkswamp buggyhorseback ridingsaturday nightgolf cartskeet shootingmechanical bullline dancingtrap shootingglamping tentsair boatpony ridesbring your own
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous RV sites and a wide variety of activities for kids of all ages. We loved the old oaks and spanish moss, the little patios in the campsites, the pool, the trails and the golf cart friendly roads. We went on an airboat ride and loved the patriotic themed rodeo. Can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank MK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the wide variety of activities onsite with your family. Nothing pleases us more than knowing we were able to provide you with a stay that met all your expectations.Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We look forward to hosting your next family vacation!

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

There are a lot of things to do, and it's a great place for families. The rodeo, petting zoo, saloon (adults) and kid activities are wonderful. We would go again. However ... the water tastes AWFUL, especially in the restaurant, so bring your own. Suggest they use filtered in the restaurant. And, our room, a lodge suite, smelled very old & musty/mildewy. I had to wash all our clothes when we got home, even those not worn, because of the bad smell. Room 319. Not sure if all rooms are like that, but it was bad. Also think that for the price of the rooms, it should include free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Robin,

Thank you for reviewing our Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo. It is great to know that you enjoyed our awesome activities. It is our hope that you brought your concerns to our staff's attention as they would have provided you with a more comfortable stay. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking to provide a better experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Lexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We took my nephew (8) and his friend (9) with us. Two months prior, we took the same two children to Disney World for 4 nights and 5 days. We stayed at Disney’s Animal Kingdom Villas – Kidani Village with a Savannah view. Guess what these same two kids said? They said that the River Ranch blew away Disney. Maybe it’s the lack of lines, no crowds or being able to do everything 50 times. I am not sure, but they have been asking to go back. Every time we talk through plans, the River Ranch comes up. Now, if that’s not an endorsement, I don’t know what is.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BritMoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo. It is delightful to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We certainly look forward to your next visit!

Lexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just returned from Easter weekend at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo in Lake Wales and we can't wait to go back!!!!

This was our first visit, and the advice from other fellow TripAdvisor reviewers was very helpful. I also wanted to contribute my experience:

The check-in staff was very helpful (special thanks to Danielle, Shelby and Solimar!)
Billy at the pet farm was great with kids and people in general, answering endless questions about the different animals at the farm.
The zip lining staff was also very good with kids (Ruben, Paola and the Maria twins). Pretty much the entire staff was working really hard and remained courteous and professional. I could tell all of them were trying to make guests' stay pleasant and whenever we came across any staff member, they always asked us if we needed anything or how are we enjoying our stay. Easter weekend was really busy but this place is so large that it did not feel crowded. I was able to tell the place was booked by the amount of people on Rodeo night followed by the street party. Super-fun!

There are tons of activities for the family. Some at no additional charge, while others require purchasing a ticket or a daily pass. Would recommend checking their website to budget accordingly. Our favorite activities were the pet farm, horseback riding, Archery, Buggy ride, rock climbing and zip lining for kids! Also, make sure to buy tickets for the Rodeo which takes place on Saturday nights only! Renting a golf-cart also comes in handy as this is a large property. For those who choose a Tepee, the price of the room also include many amenities for which you'd typically need to pay separately.

They also offer a dinner with complimentary hayride (need to buy ticket/reserve for this). Food was good and the menu consisted of your typical BBQ fare (Ribs, Chicken, corn on the cob, coleslaw, baked beans, hot dogs and apple cobbler+pink lemonade, water and iced tea. Served in a barn-style buffet restaurant. Best part was the live singer on the hayride. But would have preferred to be go horseback riding.

We ate at the Westgrill restaurant for the most part and liked the buffet food better than the 'A la Carte' food. The rib roast from the buffet was delicious.

Depending on the type of accommodation, some rooms include a kitchenette with an electric stove, microwave, small fridge, toaster, sink and cupboard equipped with cups, utensils, etc... for 4 people. There are also open areas where you can bring your charcoal and grill at your convenience.

One area that could use improvement is the timely restocking and better/deep cleaning of the bathrooms in common areas as well as in the guest rooms.

Bring plenty of drinking water, beverages of your choice and tons of ice in a cooler. For those who'd like to save, you can bring your own food and cook there! I saw several people even bring their own grill (although it seemed that some actually own a property in the resort).

This resort also has a store that sells milk, Starbucks coffee, pastries, etc... Also would recommend bringing smores' for roasting! although they also have kits for sale at the store.

I am looking forward to our next getaway with family and friends at Westgate Resort and Rodeo!

Room Tip: Deluxe lodge suites in building 159-269 seemed most recently renovated.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guillerkirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo. Our guests are our main priority and we are delighted to know that your fantastic staff exceeded your expectations. It is great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable units, awesome activities, and beautiful facilities. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed in a 2bed 3 bath unit in the Saddle Club Cabins section. The unit is large and has its own wrap around porch. Unit itself is nice BUT was not very clean. There was dirt against the baseboards in the kitchen, the carpet is is desperate need of replacing. I washed the sheets mid week only to discover the mattress pad full of hair and other particles, obviously not cleaned between guests (GROSS). There is also not a cover for the duvet rather it is just sandwiched between two sheets. I called the front desk for some spray to clean the counters and all they could provide me with is furniture polish. We are still in flu season here. A little more attention needs to be paid to making sure surfaces are sanitized between guests. The king mattress was very broken down and in need of replacement as well. As for the property and activities we LOVED it. There are so many different things to do for the kids. Be aware that the adventure park is closed on Monday and Tuesday. The rodeo is very entertaining. The staff is friendly. If you like to bike of jog the KICCO wildlife management area is right there with 9 miles of improved road (sandy/ dirt). We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our different activities, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. Cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to your arrival. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews