We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER WANT TO LEAVE THE WINDJAMMER !”
Review of Windjammer Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windjammer Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

You can walk to the downtown area- 1 block. We really did not need our car. This place is SO clean and the staff ready to assure your needs. Pools are beautifully maintained. We did not want to leave and will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindyq2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is a jem in the Lauderdale-by-the-sea area. The place is very clean and they do a great job on upkeep and it has everything you could ask for. Two smaller pools but both have shade if you need it and are directly on the beach. They even have beach chairs available for FREE use on the beach! The suite room we stayed in was smaller than i expected but it had what we needed. I will definatly stay there again but next time I might opt for a one bedroom unit.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have private balconies so ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was a fabulous option for the 6 people in our family. We rented the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with an elevator! how cool is that?? This great little gem has been family owned for decades! Clean, clean, and more clean, great location right on the beach. Walking distance to bars, shopping, and restaurants. 2 bedrooms downstairs, bath, and deck outside. Upstairs is living room with queen futon, kitchen, and full bath. Just love this place! Cute welcome basket of goodies too!

Room Tip: Very clean, inside elevators,all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Windjammer resort has everything one could ask for. It's directly on the beach with amazing views of the ocean, sand, and palm trees. The grounds are gorgeous and the two pools are sparkling clean and surrounded by very nice lounge chairs and umbrellas. The resort has plenty of chairs that guests can take to the beach. Each room is assigned a beach umbrella. The owner has put a great deal of thought into every detail. The location is another plus. It's walking distance to the exciting downtown area. Just 1.5 blocks. Lauderdale by the Sea is safe, fun, and beautiful. Also, not too pricey. It has something for everyone. The staff is the best! No fake smiles. They are helpful and pleasant. Our room was spotless and it had everything we needed. The welcome basket is great after a long day of travel. By the way, the other guests were super friendly. We had another amazing time at the Windjammer Resort. This place is first class!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Relaxation at its best, and right on the beach. Everything is within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful.
John Boutin truly cares about military personnel and services personnel.
Thank you John and the entire staff!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank deanheinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Windjammer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you Dean for mentioning military discounts and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are thankful to be able to offer a discount to people who serve society. For those who might not know here is our published discount policy;
"We are always happy to offer a 10% discount off published rates in appreciation to those individuals who have chosen a profession that is invaluable to our society and who give so much of themselves. These are military, police, firefighters, paramedics, nurses and teachers. If you qualify under any of these categories, we please invite you to ask for your discount."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
1.1 km away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
190 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
406 reviews
0.6 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
391 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Resort

Address: 4244 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $248 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windjammer Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Resort Hotel is located away from the crowds and sits on a wide and gorgeous palm-lined beach. Modern suites, all with kitchens, provide guests with superb views of the Atlantic Ocean and direct access to a pristine uncrowded beach. One block away is Pelican Square, the center of activity in the charming and secure seaside town of Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, on the east side of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Relaxation and comfort are assured with a pristine uncrowded beach, two heated pools, a well maintained facility, friendly staff and very clean apartments. Our beachfront property is a White Glove Award recipient from the Superior Small Lodging Association eight years in a row. Unique to the Windjammer Resort Hotel is that from our beach you can snorkel or dive to a renowned coral reef, walk to the best fishing/sightseeing pier in South Florida and to a variety of shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Windjammer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Resort And Beach Club
Windjammer Resort & Beach Club Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing