We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Palm Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Loxahatchee
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Royal Inn(Royal Palm Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful roomcherihostsequestrianweddingpropertyfloridaguests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I much prefer the option of a good B&B to hotels despite a few glitches over the years. Southern Palm B&B exceeded my expectations primarily because of the gracious and humorous kind hospitality extended by Brad and Cheryl. What a great team they make! Many of you reading this know the downside of owners being off property so I was delighted to know that Cheryl/Brad live here and are readily available for any question/request. Thank you for the accommodation to my early hours heading to the Florida Rowing Center and I appreciated the recommendations for local places to eat and/visit. My room was spacious, supremely comfortable and the perfect place to relax after an exhausting day on the water. It's rare to use the word kindness for B&B hosts (or laugh out loud humor) but that's the word that keeps coming to my mind. I will be back! By the way-a perfect wedding venue!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelWellFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were visiting friends in the lush equestrian area of Wellington and found Southern Palm B&B to be a refreshing, off-the-beaten-path respite. Foliage is in a more natural state. Rooms are clean and quiet. The buildings are older and could use a little updating and exterior maintenance, but it's easy to overlook that when welcomed by Brad and Cheryl. They are lovely people and such gracious hosts. The full breakfasts were delicious. The location is convenient to Wellington.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mjmjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It was just by luck that we got to stay at Southern Palm B&B! We needed a place to stay because the Airbnb we had reserved was not at all what we expected. So even though the Southern Palm website indicated no vacancy, we decided to stop by anyway. So glad we did! We were greeted by Brad, who was warm and friendly, with a wonderful sense of humor! He showed us a beautiful room where there had just been a cancellation, and we immediately said yes! Everything was perfect; the room was clean and lovely, as was the bathroom. Wonderful towels and toiletries. There was plenty of space to spread out and relax. Cheryl was delightful! Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Brad cooked eggs to order, and Cheryl made wonderful quiches. The best part of the whole stay though, was when my two little granddaughters (5&6) came by to visit for a few hours. Brad took us on a buggy ride around the beautiful grounds, as well as to the barn to see the horses. The girls were in heaven, as was Nana! We will be back! Our wonderful new place to stay when visiting family in Loxahatchee!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We spent 3 nights with Cheryl and Brad over New Years. They welcomed us into their home and made us feel welcome and cared for. Serene estate that is easily accessible to all the attractions of the area. Peaceful setting and well-appointed rooms...perfect in every way. They made the kitchen available at all times with great food accomodating my early breakfast needs. I trained at Florida Rowing Club and can't wait to come back and visit again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and have amenities
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terryrecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We didn't know what to expect when we drove over the bridge of Cheri and Brad's estate. We had only heard of this venue through a personal friend, but we did not have much more information on what we would find here. When we first became acquainted with the natural serenity of this remote getaway, we understood exactly why. After meeting Cheri and Brad, and traversing the lush Loxahatchee property, we knew that this was the place to announce our love for one another. We felt as though we got to have the destination wedding without the pains and hassles of a destination wedding.

We held our ceremony under a singular tree behind the propped barn doors. We utilized every inch of space made available. Our guests then walked a scenic trail to the cocktail hour we held on a cobble patio near our bridal suite. We held our entire wedding on this property as even the reception was held on the breathtaking, bistro-lit patio. Our guests were floored by the bridge that connected the party to a moat encircled island.

Our hosts were more accommodating and gracious than any major resort or hotel chain. It felt like we were in the care of our favorite aunt and uncle. Brad, my goofy yet lovable uncle, worked tirelessly making sure that our day was exactly what we had envisioned, cracking us up along the way. There are many things we could say about Cheri. We could tell you how polite and considerate she was of our needs. We could tell you how astute and cautious she was in the preparations of the final day. What we would most like to say about her is how much she felt like family. We had many children in this wedding, but instead of being treated like a burden, Cheri showed them the wonders of nature with their dogs and chickens.

All night we received compliments on the venue. Guests took more pictures of the place and decor than they did of themselves. One guest stated, "Every moment I am here, I find something more and more magical about this place."

We did too.

That's why we highly recommend this beauteous plot of heaven for anyone kind and carefree enough to deserve the warmth and thoughtfulness of these hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sheffieldanna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews