We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Unity House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lake Park)
US$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade banana breadbed breakfasthunt roommy home away from homenext morninglovely homequaint little townplace to stayb bsstayed two nightsroom keyeach morningenjoyed our stayflbedroomaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We just stopped overnight at Unity House driving north to NY, not knowing too much about what to expect. It was not that far out of the way from our route on highway 10. We were pleasantly pleased to find an accommodating, friendly host (Linda), a large comfortable room - well kept, clean, and full of charming touches. The house was historic but freshly renovated and meticulously kept. In the morning we received a nice hot breakfast with the most delicious banana bread I’ve ever eaten.
Madison seems like a sleepy town, didn’t seem to be too much going on at night when we arrived - thank goodness because the house is across from a fire station- but host says there are outdoor nature things to do. Linda recommended a local Mexican restaurant which was perfect for what we wanted.
I don’t know enough about Madison to recommend a vacation in that town, but if you find yourself in the area and want a lovely place to spend one or more nights, Unity House is a great place to do it.



Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rmw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at The Unity House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

rmw_10,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy that the Unity House brought an element of surprise to you. It was our delight to serve you and would love another opportunity for an encore performance,
when in the Madison area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What a delightful surprise. Been to Madison numerous times visiting relatives over the years and have stayed in various motels. YOU CANNOT BEAT the Unity House B&B for value and charm. It is immaculate. Accommodations are cozy, comfortable and CLEAN. Tom and Linda are lovely, warm and professional. The breakfasts she serves each morning is fresh,
Homemade and delicious. We can’t believe we just found out about this hidden gem. If there is a vacancy we will never stay anywhere else when in Madison, Fl.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judie33825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at The Unity House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Judie,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It is guest like you that make it all a joy to serve!

Linda B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it exceeded my expectations. B&B's will be my first choice from now on and Unity House will be my only choice when staying in or near Madison, Fl. Linda and Tom made us feel so at home that Unity House will actually be my home away from home. The bed in the Hunt room was so comfortable. Not only did we get a great night sleep, but we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the sun room the next morning.

Room Tip: Hunt Room, the last room and has a private bathroom and king sized bed. Very quiet. All rooms have wifi and cable
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trhoades738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at The Unity House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear trhoades738,
Many thanks for your nice review. Thanks for taking time out to write it. We are happy that you chose The Unity House and are equally delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

Best regards,

Linda and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

What a Gem in Madison, FL. Linda & Tom treat you like family and share their lovely home. The breakfast is very tasty and Linda accommodates your requests. We had a great two night stay and visiting Blue Springs and Ray Charles homestead and the old downtown.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at The Unity House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Chuck A

Thank your for that great review. So happy you selected The Unity House for your stay in Madison. It was pleasure serving you.

Linda and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We needed to break up our drive from Daytona to Panama City Beach and this was the perfect little place. Linda and Tom were super kind to us and our 15-month-old daughter. The house was in impeccable shape and each room was fully equipped with everything you would need. Talk about a comfy bed! Linda served us a tasty breakfast the next morning in the welcoming and sunny little porch. We had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at The Unity House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Karla K

You and your family were a treat to have at The Unity House. We are happy that you found our services pleasing and accommodating. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Thanks for the review.

Linda and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews