We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Did not ask for a lot from housekeeping, but had dirty cups never replaced for days. Disrespectful service all the way around at restaurants, etc... Club level service was great though. Would love to come back, but will not.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmaI8356KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear emmaI8356KC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns from your recent stay. We have followed up with our housekeeping team regarding your feedback as that is not customary of our Forbes Five-Star standards and not something you should have encountered. I would welcome hearing more in detail about your stay if you are willing to share, please email me at lindsay.dufresne@eaupalmbeach.com and I will gladly address more in detail with the team.

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This was can experience. Great location and great service.
The beach is beautiful and the weather cooperated. All that made our stay memorable. The food was great.
A great place to stay though on the high side of the curve

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gomia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear gomia1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear the weather was in your favor (although it's hard not to be in sunny South Florida :)) and that you were able to enjoy what makes us so special - our service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for more #EauMoments!

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was our first trip back as a non-Ritz property and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving experience. I was not sure whether it would be up to par with what I remember it was before but I was pleasantly surprised. I do not remember the food here was this good several years ago. Seems like they have worked hard to improve the quality and variety. From the Breeze cafe, where we had the best grouper sandwiches of my life upon arriving and getting refreshed, to the Thanksgiving buffet spread at Temple Orange (I'm still thinking about it two weeks later!) to the renovated Angle restaurant (get the octopus), all of our meals were scrumptious and not repetitive. There are also many unique restaurants a short Uber ride away in West Palm or PB. Apprently there is a Publix supermarket being built just across the street next to the little strip mall with the ice cream shop. The room itself was extremely clean and the beds very comfy. The best part of the room was it seemed to be completely soundproof. Cannot hear anything from surrounding rooms that were occupied and with the balcony door closed, no outdoor noise either. Sometimes you just can't pay for this. I really do love this beach here. Yes, its eroded from the storms and has rocks under the water in parts but it's still a beautiful beach and I have never felt it gets crowed and uncomfortable with people parked on top of each other (the pool more so). My tip is to swim at high tide to avoid the sharp rocks. Or walk down towards the public beach which has less rocks. It's nice they have a lifeguard tower right there too. Didn't try the spa, one of us wanted to get a massage but they were fully booked, so book ahead if you want to go to the spa. They were nice enough to recommend another place near the hotel that worked out great. The only negative about the whole trip was there were two charges to our room bill (albeit small gift shop charges) that the front desk was able to confirm at check-out were not ours and removed them after we asked them to look into it. Make sure to check your bills before checking out. Also, they were supposed to order a cab for us to the airport at 600AM (we went to the front desk the night before we left and requested one) but somehow the girl ordered it for 630AM instead, which we found out in the morning and it made us nervous we woudln't make our early AM flight. We ended up getting an Uber to the airport. Fortunately it's only fifteen min away from WPB airport at that time in the morning on Sunday, so it all worked out. All of the employees work so hard and seem genuinely happy to be working there. This enhanced our wonderful experience. Thanks Eau for a memorable Thanksgiving and we will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bostontraveler709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear bostontraveler709,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our resort. We're so glad that you chose to spend the Thanksgiving holiday with us and return since the transition from being a Ritz Carlton. Our food and beverage team has worked hard to ensure the dining offerings are both five-star and varietal, not to mention there is like enjoying fresh seafood along the ocean! We apologize for the miscommunication in the wakeup call and assure you that is not typical. We look forward to welcoming you back in the spring for many more #EauMoments!

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

An exceptional hotel! Beautiful room and excellent food. The lobby is very inviting! The first night there, in the lobby, was Arturo Romay playing guitar. We decided to stay in the lobby because of his beautiful music! Highly recommend this beautiful property and exquisite surroundings as well as delicious food and excellent service. Renee at Stir was superb as was Zsolt who greeted us as soon as we entered (pardon if I misspelled your name!). Superb! ❤️

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Angel E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed one of my favorite parts of the hotel - the "living room" lobby. We like to all of our guests get a sense of what it's like to own their very own Palm Beach mansion, just like our neighbors. :) I will be sure to share the kind words with Zsolt and Renee, we hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This is a classy place, right on the beach, with all the facilities you could wish for. Can’t fault the place from the moment you check in, the restaurants, the food and atmosphere, the facilities and comfort of the rooms! Very impressive! I only hope I can get back here for a vacation with my wife, rather than on a quick business trip! At dinner, the oysters on the half shell were a good start, and the prawn linguine a big hit. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and tastefully decorated in a funky but tasteful way! I hope to be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Graham H,

We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent business trip! There is something about walking in the lobby and seeing the ocean right away that makes you forget you're there for work - I know we feel that way on a daily basis! We look forward to hosting you and your wife for a trip soon, be sure to take her to the spa, it's an experience unlike any other!

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manalapan
13.4 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
782 reviews
27.5 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
13 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,108 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
4 km away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 100 S Ocean Blvd, Manalapan, FL 33462-3368 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Manalapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manalapan
Price Range: $461 - $1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say hello to the sparkling swimming pools and warm sandy beaches of Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa. An intimate ocean retreat on Palm Beach Island where relaxed elegance is understood and intuitive service is never forgotten. Disappear into a world of effortless living and new-fashioned luxury at the oceanfront Forbes Five-Star and AAA Five Diamond property that sits on seven acres of its own private beach in the elegant enclave of Manalapan. All 309 stylish guest rooms and suites are fashioned by famed designer Jonathan Adler and celebrate the area's colorful personality with elements of sun, sand, and sea throughout its decor. Relax and recharge with a champagne check-in and spacious accommodations with private balconies and hanging chairs. Pause, play and perfect at the Forbes Five-Star Eau Spa, the resort's joyful 42,000 square foot spa wonderland that encourages decadence, indulgence and well-deserved me time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Palm Beach Hotel Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Manalapan
Ritz Manalapan
Ritz Carlton Palm Beach
Ritz Carlton Florida
Manalapan Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing