We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barefoot Mailman Motel(Lantana)(Great Value!)
US$48
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Motel(Lake Worth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Sungate Motel(Lake Worth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
895
195
81
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
195
81
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple orangeritz carltonjonathan adleradult pooltranquility poolclub levelfamily poolbeach bagfire pitfour seasonsstar resortocean frontturn down servicebreakfast buffetpool staffgreat resortguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The customer service was extraordinary - something you do not find across the board these days. Each and every department was well versed in their job responsibilites and appeared to have a genuine interest in our well-being. Truly, something not often found in today's service industry. Kudos to staff and management in their outstanding performance in customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakland999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear oakland999,

Thank you for your kind words, we love hearing that it's the service that stood out most to you as that's something we pride ourselves upon! Our staff is genuinely happy to be here, it's tough not to when you have a place as gorgeous inside as it is outside! We hope to have you back for more #EauMoments very soon.

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My third visit and certainly not the last. One of the very few restaurants in the area, right on the ocean. Food by the pool is very good, the service extremely friendly and pleasant, however, the highlight is the guitar player. Plays latin tunes, very relaxing. I will go have a drink just to listen to his guitar.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquessmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear jacquessmu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Breeze Ocean Kitchen is certainly one of our highlights, there is nothing like being able to enjoy lunch (and maybe a glass of Champagne :)) on the water! Arturo Romay, our guitar player you are referencing, is a fan favorite, he is practically part of the Eau family! We hope to see you back here very soon.

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Did not ask for a lot from housekeeping, but had dirty cups never replaced for days. Disrespectful service all the way around at restaurants, etc... Club level service was great though. Would love to come back, but will not.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmaI8356KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear emmaI8356KC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns from your recent stay. We have followed up with our housekeeping team regarding your feedback as that is not customary of our Forbes Five-Star standards and not something you should have encountered. I would welcome hearing more in detail about your stay if you are willing to share, please email me at lindsay.dufresne@eaupalmbeach.com and I will gladly address more in detail with the team.

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This was can experience. Great location and great service.
The beach is beautiful and the weather cooperated. All that made our stay memorable. The food was great.
A great place to stay though on the high side of the curve

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gomia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear gomia1979,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear the weather was in your favor (although it's hard not to be in sunny South Florida :)) and that you were able to enjoy what makes us so special - our service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for more #EauMoments!

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was our first trip back as a non-Ritz property and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving experience. I was not sure whether it would be up to par with what I remember it was before but I was pleasantly surprised. I do not remember the food here was this good several years ago. Seems like they have worked hard to improve the quality and variety. From the Breeze cafe, where we had the best grouper sandwiches of my life upon arriving and getting refreshed, to the Thanksgiving buffet spread at Temple Orange (I'm still thinking about it two weeks later!) to the renovated Angle restaurant (get the octopus), all of our meals were scrumptious and not repetitive. There are also many unique restaurants a short Uber ride away in West Palm or PB. Apprently there is a Publix supermarket being built just across the street next to the little strip mall with the ice cream shop. The room itself was extremely clean and the beds very comfy. The best part of the room was it seemed to be completely soundproof. Cannot hear anything from surrounding rooms that were occupied and with the balcony door closed, no outdoor noise either. Sometimes you just can't pay for this. I really do love this beach here. Yes, its eroded from the storms and has rocks under the water in parts but it's still a beautiful beach and I have never felt it gets crowed and uncomfortable with people parked on top of each other (the pool more so). My tip is to swim at high tide to avoid the sharp rocks. Or walk down towards the public beach which has less rocks. It's nice they have a lifeguard tower right there too. Didn't try the spa, one of us wanted to get a massage but they were fully booked, so book ahead if you want to go to the spa. They were nice enough to recommend another place near the hotel that worked out great. The only negative about the whole trip was there were two charges to our room bill (albeit small gift shop charges) that the front desk was able to confirm at check-out were not ours and removed them after we asked them to look into it. Make sure to check your bills before checking out. Also, they were supposed to order a cab for us to the airport at 600AM (we went to the front desk the night before we left and requested one) but somehow the girl ordered it for 630AM instead, which we found out in the morning and it made us nervous we woudln't make our early AM flight. We ended up getting an Uber to the airport. Fortunately it's only fifteen min away from WPB airport at that time in the morning on Sunday, so it all worked out. All of the employees work so hard and seem genuinely happy to be working there. This enhanced our wonderful experience. Thanks Eau for a memorable Thanksgiving and we will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bostontraveler709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Marketing Manager at Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear bostontraveler709,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review of our resort. We're so glad that you chose to spend the Thanksgiving holiday with us and return since the transition from being a Ritz Carlton. Our food and beverage team has worked hard to ensure the dining offerings are both five-star and varietal, not to mention there is like enjoying fresh seafood along the ocean! We apologize for the miscommunication in the wakeup call and assure you that is not typical. We look forward to welcoming you back in the spring for many more #EauMoments!

Best regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews