We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Club on Marco Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Crystal Shores
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This vacation club is different from others we have experienced across the country - a high-rise complex situated directly on a magnificent, white-sand, Gulf of Mexico beach. Our Gulf-front villa provided amazing 180 degree views from a wrap-around balcony. The two-bedroom villa was stylishly decorated. The window walls provided great views from the bedrooms, kitchen, dining room & living room. Construction is wrapping up on the recent expansion, and did not impact our stay. The check-in staff were friendly and efficient; the concierge very helpful. If you have the opportunity to stay at this property I would recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank JHB603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Marco Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I have read the reviews, good and bad. I pestered MVC after the hurricane in September, and had my share of difficulties finding out what was going on, and yes they could not honor my reservation for a 3 BR because of the storm remediation / construction delays. But they got us into two 2 BR villas... and we could not have been happier. The staff is friendly, upbeat, and aims to please. The villas are wonderful and in a few months this remediation / construction will be a memory. We are "members" of MVC and have stayed at many of the properties and this one is easily one of the best. Only glitch - not a fault of Marriott - the weather pattern brought out the gnats, making it difficult to use the spacious balcony for a few days. We hear it happens for a few days every January. My suggestion would be (if that is a concern) to not stay in a gulf front villa. It seemed to affect the villas closest to the Gulf. My understanding is that this is a once in a while occurrence due to temperature fluctuations, but I am by no means an expert. Bravo to Marriott for expanding this property! We look forward to returning soon. One last point - like all MVC properties - this is not a hotel and must be judged and evaluated from that perspective.

Room Tip: Upper floor in the new building gets you a partial Gul;f view at a lower price.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for a perfect review! We appreciated your patience regarding the status of the resort following the hurricane. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Can't beat the view from the Beachfront Villas. Our stay over Christmas was awesome. The weather couldn't have been any better with Sunny skies and temps in the 80's. Resort staff is top notch and make you feel so welcome. Additional rooms (new tower) and amenities in that building are not yet open but will be soon. What an amazing difference from what we saw when we first purchased back in 2011. Stilts bar had some damage from Hurricane but they have a temporary bar set up however no tap beer. Beer Bocce was a blast, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Gulf Front high floor can't be beat. Amazing sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markmS308GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Crystal Shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

...it's because they EARNED IT!

Our stay was in July 2017 on July 4th week. We were a group consisting of three kids aged 9 - 12, two parents and two grandparents.

Our last visit to Crystal Shores was in 2015 when the construction had just begun, and this year we were able to see it just is it was winding down. They did a really nice job of containing the work and we were not bothered at all. I would say the only downside was having to be wary of what path we had to take to the lobby or the garage, but I imagine with the work completed there will be a better flow from the ocean front building to the lobby area.

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and with great humor by Stephen, Ivan, and Kerri at the lobby. These three in particular always made things easy for us whenever we needed anything, but they were the ones who made the impression and whose names we caught (we always try to catch names!) among a really strong crew.

In the activities crew, we were excited to see Brian again, but he has since left to pursue another career. With high expectations to fill, we had them surpassed by Angele and her crew at activities, including Stephanie and Matt, who all went out of their way to make sure our kids and we had a nice time. We we participated in Stuff a Buddy, painting on canvas, a fishing excursion, make your own sundae, trivia, breezeway movie night, breezeway bingo, snow cones and games at the 4th of July bash. This, incidentally, was our "relaxing" vacation, as we also hit Disney this year. I promised my family that I would not be "Clark Grizwold" and plan everything out (as is necessary at a Disney resort, unfortunately) and we would just go by what we felt like doing. All of these activities we almost constantly available through the activities office and we just showed up and went with them. They had a great mix, and most importantly, GREAT ATTITUDES, making our kids (and us) feel like the most important guests at the resort all week long. Thank you for that (and we hope the recent arrival is doing well, S*)!

Willy from staff is one of the most courteous and humble men and he deserves mentioning. We encountered Willy most of our days as he went about his business, so efficiently and almost ninja-like, always managing to keep the place in outstanding condition while seemingly remaining away from the fray.

Another excellent individual is Brian Sorrels from LP. (I made an impression on him right away by threatening to steal one of his red and white work shirts. :p He has a great sense of humor, and so he and I needled back and forth all week.) He is an outstanding representative for the Crystal Shores Resort and for the Marriott brand. It was very nice to see the video of him on Facebook singing America the Beautiful in his military uniform for Veterans Day....just what I mean, a great representative all around!

Finally, Brian Gartz and Chaz Green both went out of their way for us in the corporate sales office to make sure we are getting the most out of our points. We actually got to hang out, unknowingly, with Brian's family for a bit at the pool, and he went out of his way to meet with us and to stick his neck out for us, in a sense, with his supervisors. We do not forget help like that and want to make sure he is recognized for his excellent work. Chaz is an encyclopedia on points use, and I am "in the zone" with notes I took from him at this time of year, hoping I can do half of what he helped me to learn. :)

We have our 4th of July week booked for this summer and are looking forward to the fireworks display just off the coast. We enjoyed one of the shelling tours (purchased on the beach just at the end of the dunes boardwalk) during which we were able to see a couple manatees and a couple dolphins. We also enjoyed the ring game over below Stilts during some down minutes!

Most of my Marriott timeshare reviews are 3 or 4 stars, just because I always like to have them strive for more. But the Crystal Shores staff is always striving for more. We took a chance on the resort in 2015 and I was honestly not expecting to be very excited about it, but it has really become one of our favorite uses for our points, and the atmosphere created by the staff, all in collaboration for the enjoyment of the guest.

Have a great winter, so glad to see the resort has recovered from the landfall of Irma, and we so look forward to seeing you all again in early July! (We are really looking forward to the view from the 3 bedroom in the corner of the new building.)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FamDRuNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so happy to have earned a 5 star rating! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here over Christmas. A beautiful resort with great views. The rooms are big and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location. The Marketplace doesn't have a lot but there is a 7-Eleven right across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for a 5 star review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Crystal Shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Crystal Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Crystal Shores

Address: 600 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5604
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: S$549 - S$869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Crystal Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Crystal Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Crystal Shores Hotel Marco Island
Marriotts Marco Island
Marriott's Crystal Shores Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing