We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollo Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great location with a short walk out to the beach. I have stayed at Apollo several times and never disappointed. A few of my favorite units are 703, 603, and 1007. All have been nice upgraded units.Several great restaurants within walking distance. I always find the staff to be very personable an a joy to talk to.

Room Tip: Best views, great staff, nice pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jas0nz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Small condo with room for 2 people. Tackily furnished with furniture that was questionably clean. Didn't look like it had been remodeled since the original build. Bird droppings all over the balcony. Bugs came in once we brought food into the condo. No basic supplies like dish soap, trash bags. Best part was the view and the beach chairs.
Would not stay in this building again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank dhawkins46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were unintentionally directed toward the Apollo 'on the Beach' on our first year's vacation. Much like the photo of the living room in this description, it paints a very rosy picture of 'what one believes the rest of the condo includes', but ney, ney, ney, that ain't what you'll be getting. Realize also that the photographer who shot that photo of the living room and balcony was STANDING IN THE KITCHEN!! Anticipate a very small bedroom with limited floor space around a double bed, a tiny but complete bathroom, an efficiency kitchen on one end of the living room where one can cook on the stove or get something out of the small refrigerator WHILE SEATED at the dining table, and an extremely small lanai (balcony). If asked to describe the condo we had rented for our two weeks' vacation, the word which immediately comes to mind is "claustrophobic".
Yes, you DO have a balcony overlooking the Gulf with full views of the 'to-die-for" sunsets, but it isn't big enough for four pool chairs. That year was both the first and last time we stayed at the Apollo. There are many larger condos available further north along the beach at comparable prices. "You get what you pay for"

Room Tip: Contact the Island Travel Bureau or go on line for information on available condos on the Beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nosurpriseseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting Marco for over 20 years and stay at Apollo's often when our parents condo is full up with family during Christmas. The recent parking policy implemented at Apollo's is a future deal breaker for me. Why charge the renter for parking? Shouldn't this fall on to the owners in an assessed fee for what they chose to install in order to keep locals from visiting their beach too. I'm guessing the overflow from south beach along with paying patrons at the restaurant prompt this since security couldn't police this. What a shame. Won't be staying here again as there are way too many other condos to rent. I'm posting this to warn those who have stayed here in the past and future guests not wanting to deal with such restrictions. Almost forgot to mention waiting for an elevator 10 mins with one of the two broke down. Also waited 5 cars deep for another 10-15 mins. due to parking gate not reading the placard given to someone.
Huge mistake Apollo's!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vacatrips2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We recently stayed in #603 in the Apollo. The unit ws immaculate, comfortable and nicely furnished/decorated. The owners were very hospitable and made wonderful restaurant and activity recommendations. We WILL stay at Apollo #603 every year from now on.

Room Tip: #603 has a great waterfront/beach view. Easy to get to and very nicely furnished and decorated. Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PABoy1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.2 km away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
4.2 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
591 reviews
6.7 km away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,680 reviews
1.7 km away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Condominiums

Address: 900 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range: $257 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollo Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Condominiums offers 90 individually owned beach front suites. Offering 72, one bedroom units and 18 three bedroom units. The property also has an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Apollo
Apollo Marco Island
Apollo Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing