We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
US$519
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marco Beach Ocean Resort(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
80
42
10
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
42
10
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillenter the buildingbeach chairshot tubcondo unitrental agentboogie boardscomforts of homeblow dryertrip to marco islandevery morningolder propertybeach itemsthree bedroomliving roomprivate beach accesslarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Apollo in January. The view from our lanai was great. The size was OK for two weeks but had we been staying for a month or longer extra space would have been nice. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and to the pool and didn't mind using a key to access the building. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. Having the restaurant below was helpful and we ate there on a couple of occasions. One elevator was out of service but finished our last day so most of our time there was only one elevator but it was fine. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. The only noise was at sunset from people standing below but that was expected and not an issue.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darleneference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great location with a short walk out to the beach. I have stayed at Apollo several times and never disappointed. A few of my favorite units are 703, 603, and 1007. All have been nice upgraded units.Several great restaurants within walking distance. I always find the staff to be very personable an a joy to talk to.

Room Tip: Best views, great staff, nice pool
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jas0nz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Small condo with room for 2 people. Tackily furnished with furniture that was questionably clean. Didn't look like it had been remodeled since the original build. Bird droppings all over the balcony. Bugs came in once we brought food into the condo. No basic supplies like dish soap, trash bags. Best part was the view and the beach chairs.
Would not stay in this building again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank dhawkins46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were unintentionally directed toward the Apollo 'on the Beach' on our first year's vacation. Much like the photo of the living room in this description, it paints a very rosy picture of 'what one believes the rest of the condo includes', but ney, ney, ney, that ain't what you'll be getting. Realize also that the photographer who shot that photo of the living room and balcony was STANDING IN THE KITCHEN!! Anticipate a very small bedroom with limited floor space around a double bed, a tiny but complete bathroom, an efficiency kitchen on one end of the living room where one can cook on the stove or get something out of the small refrigerator WHILE SEATED at the dining table, and an extremely small lanai (balcony). If asked to describe the condo we had rented for our two weeks' vacation, the word which immediately comes to mind is "claustrophobic".
Yes, you DO have a balcony overlooking the Gulf with full views of the 'to-die-for" sunsets, but it isn't big enough for four pool chairs. That year was both the first and last time we stayed at the Apollo. There are many larger condos available further north along the beach at comparable prices. "You get what you pay for"

Room Tip: Contact the Island Travel Bureau or go on line for information on available condos on the Beach and do your homework.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nosurpriseseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting Marco for over 20 years and stay at Apollo's often when our parents condo is full up with family during Christmas. The recent parking policy implemented at Apollo's is a future deal breaker for me. Why charge the renter for parking? Shouldn't this fall on to the owners in an assessed fee for what they chose to install in order to keep locals from visiting their beach too. I'm guessing the overflow from south beach along with paying patrons at the restaurant prompt this since security couldn't police this. What a shame. Won't be staying here again as there are way too many other condos to rent. I'm posting this to warn those who have stayed here in the past and future guests not wanting to deal with such restrictions. Almost forgot to mention waiting for an elevator 10 mins with one of the two broke down. Also waited 5 cars deep for another 10-15 mins. due to parking gate not reading the placard given to someone.
Huge mistake Apollo's!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vacatrips2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews