We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older property on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollo Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The beach location is great and for this area the rentals reasonable. It is a public beach area so lots of security for the property. Very quiet and clean. Parking is extra but we got a covered assigned spot. Didn't try the restaurant in the building but we loved Doreens for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 8118Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We rented a condo on the 9th floor with a very large balcony. Well maintained and recently refurbished and quality furniture. The condo sits Directly on the beach with gorgeous views of the gulf and beautiful sunsets. Condo was well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and umbrella.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Apollo in January. The view from our lanai was great. The size was OK for two weeks but had we been staying for a month or longer extra space would have been nice. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and to the pool and didn't mind using a key to access the building. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. Having the restaurant below was helpful and we ate there on a couple of occasions. One elevator was out of service but finished our last day so most of our time there was only one elevator but it was fine. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. The only noise was at sunset from people standing below but that was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darleneference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great location with a short walk out to the beach. I have stayed at Apollo several times and never disappointed. A few of my favorite units are 703, 603, and 1007. All have been nice upgraded units.Several great restaurants within walking distance. I always find the staff to be very personable an a joy to talk to.

Room Tip: Best views, great staff, nice pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jas0nz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Small condo with room for 2 people. Tackily furnished with furniture that was questionably clean. Didn't look like it had been remodeled since the original build. Bird droppings all over the balcony. Bugs came in once we brought food into the condo. No basic supplies like dish soap, trash bags. Best part was the view and the beach chairs.
Would not stay in this building again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank dhawkins46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.2 km away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
4.2 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
593 reviews
6.7 km away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,692 reviews
1.4 km away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,400 reviews
1.7 km away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Condominiums

Address: 900 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range: $250 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollo Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Condominiums offers 90 individually owned beach front suites. Offering 72, one bedroom units and 18 three bedroom units. The property also has an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Apollo
Apollo Marco Island
Apollo Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing