We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Beach Ocean Resort(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$389
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$489
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
81
42
10
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
42
10
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillenter the buildinggreat securitybeach chairshot tubcovered parkingcondo unitrental agentthese condosboogie boardsblow dryercomforts of hometrip to marco islandevery morningolder propertyparticular unitbeach items
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We rented a condo on the 9th floor with a very large balcony. Well maintained and recently refurbished and quality furniture. The condo sits Directly on the beach with gorgeous views of the gulf and beautiful sunsets. Condo was well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and umbrella.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Apollo in January. The view from our lanai was great. The size was OK for two weeks but had we been staying for a month or longer extra space would have been nice. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and to the pool and didn't mind using a key to access the building. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. Having the restaurant below was helpful and we ate there on a couple of occasions. One elevator was out of service but finished our last day so most of our time there was only one elevator but it was fine. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. The only noise was at sunset from people standing below but that was expected and not an issue.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darleneference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great location with a short walk out to the beach. I have stayed at Apollo several times and never disappointed. A few of my favorite units are 703, 603, and 1007. All have been nice upgraded units.Several great restaurants within walking distance. I always find the staff to be very personable an a joy to talk to.

Room Tip: Best views, great staff, nice pool
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jas0nz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Small condo with room for 2 people. Tackily furnished with furniture that was questionably clean. Didn't look like it had been remodeled since the original build. Bird droppings all over the balcony. Bugs came in once we brought food into the condo. No basic supplies like dish soap, trash bags. Best part was the view and the beach chairs.
Would not stay in this building again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank dhawkins46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were unintentionally directed toward the Apollo 'on the Beach' on our first year's vacation. Much like the photo of the living room in this description, it paints a very rosy picture of 'what one believes the rest of the condo includes', but ney, ney, ney, that ain't what you'll be getting. Realize also that the photographer who shot that photo of the living room and balcony was STANDING IN THE KITCHEN!! Anticipate a very small bedroom with limited floor space around a double bed, a tiny but complete bathroom, an efficiency kitchen on one end of the living room where one can cook on the stove or get something out of the small refrigerator WHILE SEATED at the dining table, and an extremely small lanai (balcony). If asked to describe the condo we had rented for our two weeks' vacation, the word which immediately comes to mind is "claustrophobic".
Yes, you DO have a balcony overlooking the Gulf with full views of the 'to-die-for" sunsets, but it isn't big enough for four pool chairs. That year was both the first and last time we stayed at the Apollo. There are many larger condos available further north along the beach at comparable prices. "You get what you pay for"

Room Tip: Contact the Island Travel Bureau or go on line for information on available condos on the Beach and do your homework.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nosurpriseseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews