We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fin Bistro is a place where locals and vacationers alike can come to enjoy a delicious selection of freshly caught seafood. As a family-owned business, we’re proud to serve our favorite recipes to guests, cooking with our own special flair and designing beautiful dishes customers love. From our shrimp dishes and fish specials to our live music and drink selection, our food and entertainment offer something for everyone in the family. We look forward to seeing new and returning faces back at our restaurant soon!
Reviewed 20 April 2021

The food is always fabulous and the staff is very friendly. The menu has lots of variety; even for the meat eaters. They are well stocked with wine and have a large selection both by the glass and bottle. If you go, ask to sit in Fabrezio's area. He is from Naples, Italy and is a lot of fun. Great service!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

This place was highly recommended by several local residents and we were not disappointed at all. Service was wonderful and fish selection was great. They also had several non fish selections as well. Great wine list too. Plenty of parking and out door seating as well. Highly suggest to make reservations as they fill up quickly. Very close to the hotel area too.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

From appetizers to desserts my family of five thoroughly enjoyed. Our waiter Fabrizio helped us make some great selections and everything was top notch. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JonCorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We had dinner at Fin Bistro and we walked away so disappointed. All of their fish are either swimming in butter or sitting on top of an artery clogging risotto. We started with the yellowtail crudo and it was underwhelming. The fish was covered in a very strong lemony sauce that we had to scrape off to enjoy the fish. My wife had the flounder and the poor fish drowned in a super rich butter sauce. I had the shrimp skewer while bland. They sat on top of a "salad" that was swimming is a nasty sauce. We left the restaurant hungry and disappointed. The staff was friendly if not clueless and the atmosphere is full of older (70 +) customers. Avoid as there much better choices in Marco Island.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alainc-1998-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner & drinks. Both of us liked the Bistro Bibb Salad with a yummy walnut crusted goat cheese. My husband ordered the swordfish picatta and it was the best. Very tender & fresh with a light panko coating. I ordered the shellfish in brodetto sauce which was a large delicious portion of shrimp, prawns, calamari, clams, scallop in a great broth. Great service by Caitlin and outdoor seating made for a perfect evening.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank P9077PNdonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.