We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive pricing”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #10 of 88 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fin Bistro is a place where locals and vacationers alike can come to enjoy a delicious selection of freshly caught seafood. As a family-owned business, we’re proud to serve our favorite recipes to guests, cooking with our own special flair and designing beautiful dishes customers love. From our shrimp dishes and fish specials to our live music and drink selection, our food and entertainment offer something for everyone in the family. We look forward to seeing new and returning faces back at our restaurant soon!
Reviewed 14 May 2021

We ordered 4 martinis made with Brooklyn Gin and there was no price on the electronic menu. When the bill came, I was charged $13 for each Brooklyn Gin, and $2 for each Martini. When I inquired about the extra $8, the server, in a rather surly manner, said, "It's because they give you more in a Martini". I didn't notice the glass was overflowing nor was it super sized. Charging more for a "Martini" seems deceptive, we won;t be going back.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2021

We ate at Fin Bistro twice on our last visit to Marco Island at the end of April 2021. Food was excellent, service was pleasant and good, atmosphere was very nice. Our second visit was Saturday evening. On Sunday my father realized he lost his credit card that he had used to pay for dinner. I called and left a voice mail as the restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday. I was surprised to get a call from the owner on Monday who had heard the message, went in to the restaurant, contacted the staff, and called me to let me know they didn't have the CC. Extremely thoughtful and kind gesture ...amazing customer service attitude. Truly appreciated!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheLandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

We had an excellent experience at Fin Bistro. Seafood was so fresh and delicious. I also ordered the Wagyu burger which was perfect. Our server Fabrizio was very attentive and made good recommendations. Will return again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

The food is always fabulous and the staff is very friendly. The menu has lots of variety; even for the meat eaters. They are well stocked with wine and have a large selection both by the glass and bottle. If you go, ask to sit in Fabrezio's area. He is from Naples, Italy and is a lot of fun. Great service!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

This place was highly recommended by several local residents and we were not disappointed at all. Service was wonderful and fish selection was great. They also had several non fish selections as well. Great wine list too. Plenty of parking and out door seating as well. Highly suggest to make reservations as they fill up quickly. Very close to the hotel area too.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.