We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friends Dinner”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View details, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fin Bistro is a place where locals and vacationers alike can come to enjoy a delicious selection of freshly caught seafood. As a family-owned business, we’re proud to serve our favorite recipes to guests, cooking with our own special flair and designing beautiful dishes customers love. From our shrimp dishes and fish specials to our live music and drink selection, our food and entertainment offer something for everyone in the family. We look forward to seeing new and returning faces back at our restaurant soon!
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We had a set table for all our friends and enjoyed the food and dining experience. The Service was courteous and the fish special, snapper and appetizer were very good. The one dish I had , Key West Swordfish , was underwhelming and didn't even taste like swordfish. I thought calling it "swordfish loin pillared" is disingenuous as the term is no where in any cookbook; the barely 1/4" of fish , heavily breaded tasted like chicken!! The sauteed Calamari also tasted like uncooked rubber. Since the rest had a good meal and I am a harsh critic, I give this establishment 4 stars but be sure the wait staff can explain what is in the dish when you dine there...

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Docnewage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Really, really a very serious top notch meal that would compare to the finest restaurants.

Food preparation and arrangement were great. The grouper and the shrimp were special as were the desserts.

Service snd drinks to please.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank XSki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

We tried the mahi-mahi over corn relish, beef tenderloin, kids chicken tenders and swordfish piccata. All were cooked excellent. Good flavors but our group has mixed feelings on what they enjoyed and not our favorite meal of the trip.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Laura553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

The food was great. Three of us had three different types of fish. All were great. Too many great apps to choose from. The crab cake was better than any I have tried and the octopus was amazing.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank popocass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We visited Fin Bistro on our honeymoon and we got the Swordfish and Mahi... both of the dishes were wonderful! I'll definitely be going back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank jonathanrT4774XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.