We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Viera - Good Prices - Convenient Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We were on a trip to GA and stayed overnight at this hotel before the early start of our trip. We made an online reservation a couple of weeks in advance. Several others in our travel group also stayed here ®. In order to get an even lower rate than the average rate listed, we joined the IHG® Rewards Club. Membership is free. Our family reserved three rooms.

We all arrived just before check-in time on a Monday in May, 2017. There were plenty of available complimentary parking at the hotel, which is conveniently located just off I-95 in Melbourne, FL. All our rooms were ready. The check-in process went smoothly with a very pleasant lady at the front desk. My room was on the fourth floor with a lovely view of the pool. The first thing I noticed about the room was how large it was. There were two queen size beds with a nightstand between them, big screen TV, a mini-fridge, ice bucket, small closet, dresser, desk, Keurig coffee machine, two lamps, ironing board & iron. There was no luggage rack, though - even better there was a bench for luggage. There is free Wi-Fi for IHG® Reward Club members. The bathroom was also large with plenty of towels, bath/tub arrangement and stocked with complimentary toiletries. There was plenty of counter space around the sink. Two towels were artfully arranged in the shape of two swans - what a nice touch! We didn't use those swan-shaped towels so we could enjoy the creation for the duration of our stay.

After dropping off our luggage, we checked out the large lounge just off the lobby serving drinks. Later, we took a stroll out to the pool. Unfortunately, it was an extremely windy day so we couldn't use the large pool or even sit in the lounges. The hotel also has a restaurant and a fitness room as well as a business center and a Conference Center.

On our previous stay here, breakfast & dinner were included but that deal was no longer available for this reservation. The hotel was very quiet and the mattress was quite comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: request a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glomarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello glomarrone,

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you passing on such valuable information to our future guests. Your loyalty does not go unnoticed!
We look so very forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

We have a training class here each spring. Hotel rooms the night before and then a full day of class with over 50 attendees. The accommodations were comfortable and great for a full nights sleep. The staff at both the hotel and conference center made it all very easy and worked with us to insure a fine event. Looking forward to doing this again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our hotel.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to our banquet staff!
We look forward to seeing you again next year but with hopes of seeing you sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Check in was a breeze with Holly and JR. Junior Suite does not disappoint. clean, crisp and big. Do not feel closed in at all. Fresh sheets...big screened TV and plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Plenty of folks spending the night. Bar was humming.

Room Tip: great for physically challenged folks too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Eileen,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

So happy I chose this hotel - it was close to all the folks I needed to visit and the hotel itself was great - clean - friendly staff - and good price Cant wait to have to go back - I would stay again in a heartbeat - so sad I had no time to use the pool area - It look very inviting!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear DebHick,

Thank you for your glowing review! We all look so very forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Our toilet did not flush properly. The pillows are so flat. They do not provide breakfast. There is a buffet breakfast but you have to pay for it. I've stayed at many other holiday inns and always was been a free breakfast. They have coffee in the lobby but they do not have tea. If you are going to provide coffee you have to provide tea as well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Alisha B,

I am so sorry that your stay did not go as expected. While the Express brand has the inclusive breakfast bar, the Full Service hotels (as we are) have the proper restaurant and lounge for your convenience. If you would please call the hotel directly, I would like to discuss your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
18.1 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
118 reviews
16 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
17.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $149 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing