We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame
from US$59.99
More Info
from US$56.69
More Info
from US$133.34
More Info
from US$144.98
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
136
83
37
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
83
37
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kennedy space center take your time displays history mercury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

The Hall of Fame pays a wonderful tribute to The Astronauts. It is done so well, so much history is covered by photos and videos, it gives you a real insight into the past and not so distant past, detailing what it was like and what it took to become an astronaut. To those who have the Right Stuff, this is truly a beautiful tribute.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank TravellerBillyDee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Great place full of history and well worth stopping at on your kennedy space visit great for kids and adults

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank R9773AOstevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

I am not usually someone that likes museums. However, the US Astronaut Hall of Fame is a part of my life. I watched most (if not all) of the lift offs, walks in space, walks on the Moon, the astronauts returning to earth, and the devestating accidents that occured. I found this to be a slice of our American History of Space Exploration. The only draw back is there is a fairly expensive admission price.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank 304Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2019

Are you ready to lay on top of a rocket that if it explodes will kill 3 miles away. I did not realize just how many had died in the space program. This hall of fame really brings out how much of a hero each person was.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

This museum is beautifully done. Love how it is arranged and the movie about heroes prior to walking into the hall of fame. It is all so well done. Loved it!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jolacabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews