We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame
from US$59.99
More Info
from US$56.69
More Info
from US$133.34
More Info
from US$144.98
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
136
83
37
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
83
37
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kennedy space center take your time displays history mercury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020

I spent almost a hour in here looking and reading about all the astronauts , This is inside the Space Center I am not sure why it is listed separately

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank 149glent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

I was surprised by the large number of astronauts included. I definitely lost track over the years. The astronaut with the largest number of flights (9) was Mike Foale, a name I didn’t recognized. Scott Carpenter stood out with his sole Mercury flight but there were reasons for that. I also found interesting that most of the Apollo astronauts did not continue into the shuttle program, perhaps due to the time lag. Many were one and done.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Bit of a sales promo tool for Boeing but very interesting and great tribute to the legends they are.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank TheTruthAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We spent a day at the Kennedy Space Center. Its a nice thing to induct all of the astronauts into the Hall of Fame, but there are now so many of them, and I did not find it particularly interesting to learn in detail about every one of them. I would not have minded if I had missed this.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

This is a very well presented museum/Hall of Fame that tells a tightly knitted story of the American forays into space. There are several excellent well-curated displays that give personal glimpses into the astronauts' lives.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews