We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$212
View deal
Hampton.com
US$212
View deal
Priceline
US$212
View deal
Expedia.comUS$212
Hotels.comUS$212
eDreamsUS$212
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveller rating
1,019
780
196
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,019
780
196
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove coral gables complimentary breakfast clean rooms key biscayne short drive south beach the breakfast area convenient location front desk staff cruise port um inns keys uber shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel felt very safe and secure, including the parking. Hotel was clean from the lobby to general common areas including the rooms. The app worked great.Only downside the amount of time it took to actually get the room. Over 2 hrs from the general 3pm check in time.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kelx32021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Chapoval, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kelx32021,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are important. We appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness and sense of security. I understand why the long check-in time was a drawback to your stay and would like to state that it isnt the norm for our property. I hope you choose to visit us again in the future for a chance to better serve you!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
2800 SW 28th Terr
Coconut Grove, FL 33133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Great value for money. Everything is scrupulously clean. Beds are inviting and clean. Easy walking distance of Coconut Grove and the water. Easy access to wifi. Quiet. Attentive front-desk staff. Good portico coverage for when it rains

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank angelaD1317FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Chapoval, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AngelaD1317FT,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness, location, and attentive team members. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
2800 SW 28th Terr
Coconut Grove, FL 33133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

I don't even have the words. I'm a new mother, breastfeeding, and traveling for work. I have to pump while on business trips and need to get the milk home. The easiest accommodations would be to have a full size refrigerator/freezer so that I can bag the milk and freeze it to get it home. At the very least, a mini-fridge will work but I need to have the ice pack frozen. TSA will not allow the ice pack through security unless it's frozen solid. Typically hotels will accommodate by placing the ice pack in the kitchen's freezer for me overnight. I called the hotel to make sure they can do this, and I'm told that they CANNOT!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JessieSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Chapoval, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JessieSanders,

Im not sure if youre familiar with the Hampton Inn brand but Hampton Inns and Hampton Inn & Suites are two different types of hotels. We do not have suites at this property, so fitting to brand standards, there arent full sized refrigerators or freezers inside the rooms. We also cant speak for other properties, but it is against health department policy to store any guests personal food or beverage items within the private areas & within the industrial equipment of the hotel for health reasons and is solely for the safety of our guests that all personal items are stored by the guests themselves. We do hope you choose to stay with us in the future when your traveling preferences and accommodations are within our standards.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
2800 SW 28th Terr
Coconut Grove, FL 33133


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Place was dirty and looked like something out of an 80’s drug movie. Not sure if the front desk staff could even speak or were just bothered by our presence. Room was dirty and looked like it hadn’t been touched since 1987.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lovecabo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Chapoval, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your stay and review, Your comments are important to us. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future for a chance to better serve you.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
2800 SW 28th Terr
Coconut Grove, FL 33133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

We were only there for one night after driving up from Key West to see my nephew at U of MIami. From the minute we walked in we were greeted with smiling faces and being called by name. My room was not ready but they offered us another room that was. The room was clean and we got to enjoy the hot tub and pool. It is so close to campus, place to eat and transportation. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

I would like to call out Espy at the front desk...She was great....always smiling and helped with whatever we needed!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L5474RUjoanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Chapoval, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear L5474RUjoanm,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness, location, and wonderful team members. I will show Espy this review as she will be happy to read it. I am glad to see that your needs were accommodated. We are honored that you would stay here again and invite you to visit us any time!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
2800 SW 28th Terr
Coconut Grove, FL 33133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews