We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami airport overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Wonderful hotel for a short stay before heading to Miami airport! We stayed for one night before heading out the the airport early in the morning. Hotel is very clean and while I did find the hallways to be somewhat basic, the room was actually quite nice. Beds were comfortable, air conditioner worked well and overall, the room was very spacious. I did find that the bathroom was a bit odd - I had to straddle the toilet to close the bathroom door, which was an unusual way for the designer to configure a bathroom!

Free breakfast was great with plenty of food!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stormycatNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such great feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear how you found our hotel and rooms accommodating. It was a great pleasure to have you as one of our guest and cannot wait for your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for overnight stays. Super friendly staff. Got in early and the front desk managed to provide me a room as early as 10.00 am. Definitely recommend it and will be back. Loved the breakfast, includes eggs, juice, bacon and all sorts of breads and pastries... gotta love it...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toninho R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are so glad you had such a great experience at our property. Our staff always try to go above and beyond to ensure our guest have a wonderful time and feel at home. We can't wait for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Flew into Miami, on the way to Key West. We were PROMPTLY picked up by their shuttle and whisked off to the hotel.

Room was nice and clean. We had 3 couples staying in one room. When they say they have a 'pull out bed' . . . they mean it. The sofa has a trundle bed underneath. Not quite large enough for 2 adults, but they muddled through.

Bar/restaurant was great. Kramer, the bar tender/waiter/server was great! A business associate who lived in the area joined us. Kramer made it a point to serve the ladies first. [Chivalry is not dead :-) ] The dinnertime menu had enough selection to suit our tastes and Kramer made nice drinks. What was interesting was each different sandwich came with different kinds of chips. My Cuban came with plantain chips - - what a nice touch and accompaniment to the "sammy".

The free breakfast was more than we anticipated. Your usual continental breakfast fare, along with scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, make your own waffles. The only complaint about the breakfast is those round chafing dishes caterers use . . . they never get/keep the food hot. But hey . . . free warm breakfast is O.K. for me.

Heading back to the airport, we needed to be in the lobby 15 minutes prior to the top of the hour, when a shuttle takes you back.

Thanks to Kramer and the location of this Springhill Suites Miami Airport South, we had a flawless start to our Key West vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Wow! Hats off to Kramer! We are so lucky to have such a great employee who tries to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and bar as well as the hotel. We appreciate the great feedback and I am sure the staff will as well, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

A nice hotel for a quick stay before or after a cruise. Places to eat within walking distance. Quiet, large, cleanrooms. Extra closet space for storage. Helpful staff for referrals to places to eat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are so pleased to hear of your great experience at our property. Our staff always try to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home when out of town. We look forward to your next trip and stay with us, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel near the airport. We had the most amazing view of the lake from our room. I can recommend eating breakfast outside. There are fish and iguanas that entertain while you eat. It's really cozy. The breakfast is very good, though BACON was missing !!!!!! The last day :-) The staff around are really sweet and smiling. The front desk might learn a little of them. But all in all a really good hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us! We sure are lucky to have a beautiful lake as our backyard and our guest sure do love the view. We look forward to your next trip and hope it will be with us again! Thank you for you comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.8 km away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
4.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $210 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing