We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average studio flat in Miami Beach”
Review of SoBE Design Studio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SoBE Design Studio
Ranked #37 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Reviewed 5 July 2013

First of all, be aware of the major issue you may face with Booking.com
We made our booking on the Ipad version and the app doesn't mention the US$75 service charge on top of the rate. It does mention a service charge though but, hey, the surprise comes once the booking is confirmed which is unacceptable. On the contrary, the website mentions it very clearly. I spent hours debating the issue with Booking.com as the manager of the company didn't want to assist in any way and was blaming the booking engine. I got a US$35 discount from Booking.com though.
Overall, the location was perfect but forget having a car. The meter down the road is at US$1.5 an hour or something and there is a garage a couple of blocks away at a more decent price, which goes up to US$16 per 24 hours.
The studio was comfortable and the kitchen accessible with the usual amenities. Nothing to say. Quiet and cosy overall. There is a pool too but it wasn't appealing.
It is to be noted that we had a 50% discount on normal rates at roughly US$250 for 3 nights instead of US$500, which is then a rip-off.
There is no other form of services. A man waited for us to arrive and was extremely informal and dull. Don't expect a hotel service. I guess there are better deals in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Great room / studio. Have all you need ; kitchen with everything, nice bed, big bathroom, satelite tv/dvd, sofa and a placevto sit and eat.
Location is central to everything ( 5 minutes wall from the beach).
Be aware that they do not clean your room every day.

Thank Juncker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here from 30th April to 3rd May 2013. The location is good and the apartment appeared to be clean. However, the bathroom sink had a case of 'Drain flies'. I understand that this can be a problem in warmer and more humid climates however it was enough to make me doubt that the apartment was not 'taken care of', especially that it is a holiday apartment to be rented out to people, this problem should have been noticed and should have been sorted before arrival of guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurf-DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VacacionesenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,922 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 127 in Miami
1,280 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoBE Design Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoBE Design Studio

Address: 420 15th St, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139-7950
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your SoBE Design Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing