We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good Food”
Review of Here Comes the Sun

Here Comes the Sun
Ranked #1,558 of 4,861 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Never a complaint. Menus is varied and healthy. I always leave satisfied. Cute place too. Off the beaten path of biscayne boulevard.

1  Thank parkcity1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The first time I went to Here Comes the Sun, I was well over-hyped and didn't understand why everyone was so insistent on the "chicken and cheese..." HAHA. Well the hype was certainly met. I have still never finished a portion of this huge delicious (and not so bad for you!) pile of perfectly cooked brown rice, covered with chunks of juicy breaded chicken (or tofu!) and just absolutely and satisfyingly covered with gooey hot cheese. The key is to break it open and let the steam out, while also making room for you to drizzle their famous "sun sauce" all over it. Pair that with their sweet potato fries and you'll understand why it's called "Here Comes the Sun."

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

They are currently renovating the interior, but still open, The "chicken cheese" is wonderful. The potato skins are super. Not so much on the veggie chili. But, seems like quality food.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LarryHBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

It's a small place with big personality. Greg always anwers the phone.
I always get the chicken and cheese with a raspberry zinger(tea) add sugar. But it is amazing. I drove 60 miles for a fix. Can't wait for them to open anothe location!'

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

As I have have said in other reviews, there are "HATERS" everywhere you look. Anyone who makes the statement about this restaurant being poor quality, is simply not telling the truth! I have been going here for nearly 20 years. I have absolutely no affiliation with the place, it's owner(s), employees, or otherwise. I'm simply a long-time patron.

The restaurant is completely unassuming. Actually, it's less than that, but the food is exceptional. Simple. Healthy. Great service. Fair price.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank awolracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Here Comes the Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing