We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #32 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Sheraton, as we had to scope out some potential neighborhoods for our move in July. The hotel is actually quite convenient to all parts of Miami, as long as you can navigate your way out of the airport. We were centering our search around Coral Gables, and we were - at most- 15 minutes away. We also found it easy to access Miami Beach and downtown.

Paying for parking irritates me, but is what it is. At least the attendants were very, very nice and attentive.

Our room was on the Club level, top floor. It was nice, albeit nothing particularly special. Clean, comfortable, nice golf-course view. Comparable with a standard Westin room. The best perk was, by far, access to free food and drinks in the Club lounge. The usual lounge is actually under construction, so we had to walk downstairs to the ninth floor. But no big deal.

Employees were friendly and helpful, and we had a very nice overall experience. I have to return in June for a weekend, and will likely stay here again if we can stay on Club level.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    1,495
    666
    214
    121
See reviews for
1,071
948
299
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My family & I just concluded a one night stay at the Sheraton Miami hotel. Paul checked us in and was very pleasant & polite, as well as speedy. After a long drive to Miami, it was greatly appreciated! We stayed in a very clean and comfortable club level room. Great view of the Miami skyline and golf course. The club lounge is currently being renovated, so it is in a temp location. The snack selection at night could have been improved, but the cold drinks and breakfast in the a.m. were great. No complaints about this stay and we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Club rooms have access to snack, drinks & breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RozzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

great manager at desk - Stanley!! very nice and accomodating hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Staff's hospitality is excellent, especially bell / drivers. Free shuttle is available every 15 minutes and some payable shuttle for shopping mole also available. Only 2 regrettable points are, there is no much choice of menu in restaurant and fresh fruits provided in the room were left until a lot of fungus grow. But overall it is very recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Geo was great. He helped us find a great local restaruant and he made sure we had safe trasportation to the beach. Loved him and the Hotel (especially the gym). I will recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning the hotel and Geo. Geo is a great asset to our team and always strives to exceed the expectations of our guests. Our Sheraton Fitness Center by Core Performance is brand new and the feedback has been extremely positive.

We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you on a future visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.4 km away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.8 km away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $138 - $303
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing