We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$578
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$196
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$349
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Astor(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
32
90
46
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
90
46
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcollins avenuehappy hourliving roomocean drivesitting areaswimming poolgreat ratebeach chairsin south beachother hotelsfront desk staffworcestermarseillemiamilincolnincidentals
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Dorchester Suites.
Rooms were big, the staff was excellent, friendly and extremely kind and helpful.
Suite had a kitchen with all the necessary kitchen wear.
The location is fabulous and access to the beach is across the street.
In 10$ resort fee you will get complimentary chairs, towels & umbrellas through their agreement with the Marseilles across the street.
Also wifi charges was included in the resort fee. Pool water was warm and clean.
The floating bed was very beautiful and relaxing. They offer 1$ drink every day during happy hour 7PM-8PM.
Hotel valet parking charges were 28$ for a day. There is a parking garage on 16th st just 2 blocks awaw that offer secured and gated parking in 16$ for 24 hours.
Lots of restuarants nearby which opens till late. You can also catch Airport flyer bus just across the street.
Ocean drive was also 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We got a 1 bedroom suite for $200 a night, which I thought was a great price. The room had 2 double beds, a pull out couch, a desk, a dining room table, a full kitchen, 2 closets and 2 flat screen tvs. It was clean and nicely decorated. I thought the hotel was well maintained considering its age. It was close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk and only about 8 blocks to the good bars on Ocean Drive. The 2 free beach chairs and umbrella that we got each day were great to reduce our costs at the beach. Most of the people we spoke with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. This was a great place for 5 girls to stay on a girls weekend because we could spread out a lot more than we could in a hotel room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHCHA, Manager at Suites of Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time let us know about your great experience at our property. It let us know that we are doing a great job and encourages us to do even better. As we continue to listen to our guest needs and wants, we always try to go
above and beyond in giving you the best value for you budget.

Once again thanks and hope to see you during your nest visit to “Sunny Miami”.

Yours,
Everton hewitt, CHA
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline for $115 a night and I could not possibly have been more pleased with what we got for that price. The room was a good size, the staff was excellent, friendly and extremely kind and helpful. We were allowed to check in early, given a room with 2 beds on request even though they had us down for a king room (and they were sold out for the weekend). Yes the bathroom was showing signs of age, but the beds were clean and comfortable, and I loved the wood floors. The location was perfect, and it was lovely to have access to the private beach with complimentary chairs towels & umbrellas through their agreement with the Marseilles across the street. My kids loved the pool (it was rather warm due to being directly in the sun all day, but nice and big with plenty of chairs) and the floating bed in the courtyard. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Let me just say that I would definitely stay here again.

South Beach hotels can be really old and this place has been renovated with new furniture & paint to look pretty nice even though the hotel bones (and things like fixtures, A/C, flooring, etc.) still look like they are from the 70's. The place grew on me because the rooms are HUGE -- actually they're 1 bedroom apartments -- with kitchens and this makes up for the somewhat tired surroundings. If you're staying with a small child like we were, the extra space is wonderful. We were able to have a babysitter sit in the living room in the evening while our baby slept in the bedroom.

The location is fabulous and access to the beach is across the street, but easy. Noise levels are low and the hotel is recessed from the street so there is also no traffic noise.

Finally, the price is great for what you get. This is ultimately what sold me and why I will come back. It's not the newest, fanciest hotel on the strip, but it's comfortable, clean and an amazing value for what you pay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is located very close to the beach, a 5min walk and you are on the beach. The rooms were clean and nice. The lighting in the rooms weren't too great, but that was fine since we were out most of the time. Staying here, we were given free vouchers to beach chairs and umbrellas while we visited the beach. This was great, especially when it's so hot. Free beach towels were provided when went to the beach. Our room had a kitchen with all the necessary kitchen wear.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mish202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews