We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites of Dorchester
Ranked #142 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Front door man helpful when we first arrived, front desk staff friendly, room was clean and large -had a king suite with separate kitchen and balcony overlooking large water feature, comfortable bed but the best part is location-parked our car once and walked everywhere. Great place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dishrodheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Dorchester Suites.
Rooms were big, the staff was excellent, friendly and extremely kind and helpful.
Suite had a kitchen with all the necessary kitchen wear.
The location is fabulous and access to the beach is across the street.
In 10$ resort fee you will get complimentary chairs, towels & umbrellas through their agreement with the Marseilles across the street.
Also wifi charges was included in the resort fee. Pool water was warm and clean.
The floating bed was very beautiful and relaxing. They offer 1$ drink every day during happy hour 7PM-8PM.
Hotel valet parking charges were 28$ for a day. There is a parking garage on 16th st just 2 blocks awaw that offer secured and gated parking in 16$ for 24 hours.
Lots of restuarants nearby which opens till late. You can also catch Airport flyer bus just across the street.
Ocean drive was also 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We got a 1 bedroom suite for $200 a night, which I thought was a great price. The room had 2 double beds, a pull out couch, a desk, a dining room table, a full kitchen, 2 closets and 2 flat screen tvs. It was clean and nicely decorated. I thought the hotel was well maintained considering its age. It was close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk and only about 8 blocks to the good bars on Ocean Drive. The 2 free beach chairs and umbrella that we got each day were great to reduce our costs at the beach. Most of the people we spoke with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. This was a great place for 5 girls to stay on a girls weekend because we could spread out a lot more than we could in a hotel room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHCHA, Manager at Suites of Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time let us know about your great experience at our property. It let us know that we are doing a great job and encourages us to do even better. As we continue to listen to our guest needs and wants, we always try to go
above and beyond in giving you the best value for you budget.

Once again thanks and hope to see you during your nest visit to “Sunny Miami”.

Yours,
Everton hewitt, CHA
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline for $115 a night and I could not possibly have been more pleased with what we got for that price. The room was a good size, the staff was excellent, friendly and extremely kind and helpful. We were allowed to check in early, given a room with 2 beds on request even though they had us down for a king room (and they were sold out for the weekend). Yes the bathroom was showing signs of age, but the beds were clean and comfortable, and I loved the wood floors. The location was perfect, and it was lovely to have access to the private beach with complimentary chairs towels & umbrellas through their agreement with the Marseilles across the street. My kids loved the pool (it was rather warm due to being directly in the sun all day, but nice and big with plenty of chairs) and the floating bed in the courtyard. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Let me just say that I would definitely stay here again.

South Beach hotels can be really old and this place has been renovated with new furniture & paint to look pretty nice even though the hotel bones (and things like fixtures, A/C, flooring, etc.) still look like they are from the 70's. The place grew on me because the rooms are HUGE -- actually they're 1 bedroom apartments -- with kitchens and this makes up for the somewhat tired surroundings. If you're staying with a small child like we were, the extra space is wonderful. We were able to have a babysitter sit in the living room in the evening while our baby slept in the bedroom.

The location is fabulous and access to the beach is across the street, but easy. Noise levels are low and the hotel is recessed from the street so there is also no traffic noise.

Finally, the price is great for what you get. This is ultimately what sold me and why I will come back. It's not the newest, fanciest hotel on the strip, but it's comfortable, clean and an amazing value for what you pay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
#117 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,347 reviews
City Center
Marseilles Hotel
Marseilles Hotel
#85 of 212 in Miami Beach
500 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#136 of 212 in Miami Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,527 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites of Dorchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites of Dorchester

Address: 1850 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7413
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $186 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites of Dorchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your Suites of Dorchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Of Dorchester Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Of Dorchester
Suites Of Dorchester Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing