We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$145
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Sagamore Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$219
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$205
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
32
90
46
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
90
46
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelhappy hourcollins avenuesitting areagreat ratebeach chairsworcestermiamilincolnincidentalscruise
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Front door man helpful when we first arrived, front desk staff friendly, room was clean and large -had a king suite with separate kitchen and balcony overlooking large water feature, comfortable bed but the best part is location-parked our car once and walked everywhere. Great place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dishrodheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Dorchester Suites.
Rooms were big, the staff was excellent, friendly and extremely kind and helpful.
Suite had a kitchen with all the necessary kitchen wear.
The location is fabulous and access to the beach is across the street.
In 10$ resort fee you will get complimentary chairs, towels & umbrellas through their agreement with the Marseilles across the street.
Also wifi charges was included in the resort fee. Pool water was warm and clean.
The floating bed was very beautiful and relaxing. They offer 1$ drink every day during happy hour 7PM-8PM.
Hotel valet parking charges were 28$ for a day. There is a parking garage on 16th st just 2 blocks awaw that offer secured and gated parking in 16$ for 24 hours.
Lots of restuarants nearby which opens till late. You can also catch Airport flyer bus just across the street.
Ocean drive was also 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We got a 1 bedroom suite for $200 a night, which I thought was a great price. The room had 2 double beds, a pull out couch, a desk, a dining room table, a full kitchen, 2 closets and 2 flat screen tvs. It was clean and nicely decorated. I thought the hotel was well maintained considering its age. It was close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk and only about 8 blocks to the good bars on Ocean Drive. The 2 free beach chairs and umbrella that we got each day were great to reduce our costs at the beach. Most of the people we spoke with at the front desk were friendly and helpful. This was a great place for 5 girls to stay on a girls weekend because we could spread out a lot more than we could in a hotel room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHCHA, Manager at Suites of Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time let us know about your great experience at our property. It let us know that we are doing a great job and encourages us to do even better. As we continue to listen to our guest needs and wants, we always try to go
above and beyond in giving you the best value for you budget.

Once again thanks and hope to see you during your nest visit to “Sunny Miami”.

Yours,
Everton hewitt, CHA
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline for $115 a night and I could not possibly have been more pleased with what we got for that price. The room was a good size, the staff was excellent, friendly and extremely kind and helpful. We were allowed to check in early, given a room with 2 beds on request even though they had us down for a king room (and they were sold out for the weekend). Yes the bathroom was showing signs of age, but the beds were clean and comfortable, and I loved the wood floors. The location was perfect, and it was lovely to have access to the private beach with complimentary chairs towels & umbrellas through their agreement with the Marseilles across the street. My kids loved the pool (it was rather warm due to being directly in the sun all day, but nice and big with plenty of chairs) and the floating bed in the courtyard. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Let me just say that I would definitely stay here again.

South Beach hotels can be really old and this place has been renovated with new furniture & paint to look pretty nice even though the hotel bones (and things like fixtures, A/C, flooring, etc.) still look like they are from the 70's. The place grew on me because the rooms are HUGE -- actually they're 1 bedroom apartments -- with kitchens and this makes up for the somewhat tired surroundings. If you're staying with a small child like we were, the extra space is wonderful. We were able to have a babysitter sit in the living room in the evening while our baby slept in the bedroom.

The location is fabulous and access to the beach is across the street, but easy. Noise levels are low and the hotel is recessed from the street so there is also no traffic noise.

Finally, the price is great for what you get. This is ultimately what sold me and why I will come back. It's not the newest, fanciest hotel on the strip, but it's comfortable, clean and an amazing value for what you pay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews