We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabana Massages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #37 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Melissa is the best! I love getting massages and she is by far the best. Very knowledgeable and experienced.There is nothing better than a massage by the Ocean in my own cabana. I will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

876 - 880 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights... it was awesome. It underwent a full renovation. While the rooms aren't the biggest they are bigger than most other hotels in SB except for probably only the Lowes and Ritz. But the room is brand new, nice decor, good bed, and brand new marble bathroom. The hotel has a throw back havana vibe. Great lobby, bar, and the 2 outside pools are fantastic. 1 lap pool and 1 regular. Pool food & drink service as well. The hotel is directly on the beach with the bike, walking, jogging path right there as well. The location is excellent as well as Lincoln drive is 1 block away and easy walking to Ocean drive. The cost is very reasonable also compared to the Delano ( which is right next door ) Setai, Sagamore, Ritz, and Lowes. The only negative I have are thr room doors slamming closed as people enter / leave their rooms. They are solid beautiful doors that self close but they need some sort of insulation / rubber molding around them so they don't make a big loud bang when they fully close. You can constantly hear them all hours of the night as people arrive back. Other than that.... I will def be back in Jan !

Room Tip: I had room # 1105 which was the top floor ocean front corner room. A beautiful view of the ocean on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BIGMIKE275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is well maintained. If you are looking for a classic art deco feel then this is the hotel for you. The staff were really nice and helpful. The beach staff were great and really made our afternoons special. Vinny is the man and helped us with ideas for fun things to do around town. He also helped with leading us in the right direction for dinners ect. Great personality. They should have more people like him in the hotel as it makes the stay more memorable. Pool staff were very nice too. We would probably try a more modern hotel next time, but if you like classic hotels this is a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacay7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I will definitely be staying here when I come back to Miami. Beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, and a great location on the beach! The staff was very accommodating and nice. The layout of the back courtyard and pools is gorgeous and the food is great. I spend 1 week here and didn't want to leave. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location close to everything. Relaxing pool side cabanas, along with the pool side bar were very nice. The Beach was just steps away! No question- would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DinoandChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,512 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,993 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,675 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $275 - $785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing