We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Grande Classe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #37 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Not the most luxury hotel in Miami ì, but for sure the best atmosphere in town. The Hotel is still in good conditions after 80 years and all details are in pure Art Deco. The staff is very nice and professional . The outstanding swimming pool gives the final touch at the hotel.
Perfect

Room Tip: Don't book the 1014 close to the elevator machinery and street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi there Danielsabatini!

We thank you for taking the time to write to us and share all of the details that contributed to your successful stay in Miami. We appreciate you mentioning our fabulous staff and our wonderful Infinity Pool. We hope you'll choose us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Our flight came in at 3AM, and while we had the day and the following booked, we had not noticed the 4pm checkin time. The manager was wonderful when we asked about an early check-in-was able to do for $100 instead of full rate, so that we could get some rest and enjoy our stay. The National was a beautiful location to simply rest-by the pool, beach, or in a very comfy bed. While a chair and towels are included in the resort fee, umbrellas (and any extras at the beach) are not. This was expected, but overall the beach service seemed disorganized, except for charging customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrookeNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear BrookeNick,

Warm regards from The National Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time while staying at our property. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our team members, especially by our night manager assisting you with that early arrival be certain we will share your kind comment with him.

Thank you from all of us at The National Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed here in January 2017 for a couple days before leaving on a cruise. This was our second time coming to this hotel over the years. Beautiful grounds & perfect location. Not far from the Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road, all within walking distance and the beachfront is right out their back gate where they have a section with chairs and umbrellas for their guests.

There are two pools on the property, one is the infinity pool that is massive and very COLD and the other smaller pool is very HOT. We stayed in one of the Cabana suites on the ground level right by the infinity pool and it was amazing. The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the patio was great to sit on and relax. We ate lunch by the pool and the food there was really good. We also ate their breakfast buffet here at the hotel both mornings on their restaurant patio and it was descent but very over priced for what they had to offer.

The only thing we didn't like was they had a private event one of the nights and the pool area was closed due to that which I don't find fair to the people that paid for the amenity of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glitterqueen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear glitterqueen1975,

We are so appreciative of you taking the time to write and share your honest and sincere feedback on The National Hotel. We are glad you found our location to be excellent for your SoBe expectations. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and gorgeously decorated Cabanas.

Outstanding customer service means the world to us, and we strive to provide this to every guest. Miami Beach hosts many events and our Hotel is a great choice for guests who come to Miami. As we strive for outstanding customer service during these events, our Infinity Pool always remain open for our guests enjoyment.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further queries you may have. I am at your disposal and you may count on my personal attention to make your next stay among us an unforgettable one.

I do hope to have the real pleasure to welcome you again soon at The National Hotel Miami Beach.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I was on the 10th floor - ocean view. Room was good for the two nights we were there. The size was ok. Its not like I was "buying" the room. Easy access to the beach. Rented umbrella reasonable price. Did not order food at the beach or pool. Did order a drink at the pool bar for $20 thought that was way overpriced but its Miami. We spent little time in the room so it was perfect for us. Bed was comfortable. Could not get the air right it was either to cold or too hot. I prefer a cold room but sometimes during the night it got too cold. Walking distance to places we wanted to go -- Yardbird restaurant and the Clevelander (have on comfortable shoes and a beverage in hand)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Deirdre D,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we strive in giving the best customer service to all of our guests, and you sharing your experience is really important to us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room had a positive impact on your experience.

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Staff is friendly and helpful.. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and that Pool and Pool Area is to die for!! Gorgeous!! I love the art deco /old hollywood feel of the Hotel....Cant wait to go back next year...Its the perfect hotel for a girlfriend's trip, couples getaway or bring the family...Staff is bilingual in many different languages..I love the multicultural atmosphere this Hotel attracts. Every year I meet travelers from all over the world while staying there...

Room Tip: Ask For Ocean View in the main tower or one of the Cabana rooms because they come with a balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jw9887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear jw9887,

Warm regards from The National Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of The National Hotel Family, I would like to thank you for your preference to our property for the enjoyment of your vacation. We are glad to know you had a great time. We truly do have an amazing team here at The National Hotel and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you and your friends again in a future.

Cordially,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,511 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,991 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,672 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $275 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing