We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$192
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$302
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$349
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astor(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$201
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
1818 Meridian House(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
865
479
164
82
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
479
164
82
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomlong poolpool areasmaller poollincoln roadart decobeautiful hotelbeach attendantsan umbrellabeautiful poolocean viewperfect locationbeach chairsbeach serviceresort feemain buildingour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife,stayed in the National Hotel Miami as part of our Honeymoon cruise from Miami.What can I say, such a fantastic Hotel.Situated on sea facing side of South Beach.The NH is perfect.The staff are very helpful and Friendly and accommodated all our needs.A special Thanks to Luis for making our honeymoon, such a great guy.We really enjoyed Cabana suite, and extras we received, Champagne, fruits basket, Breakfast vouchers.We will definitely be back to stay with the NH in Miami in the Future.Thanks to all the staff in the NH.Paddy & Emily.x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paddy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Paddy & Emily,

This review is like music to our ears! We thank you so much for taking the time to write to us and share all of the details that contributed to your successful stay in Miami. . It’s great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and gorgeously decorated Cabana Suite. Here at The National Hotel outstanding customer service means the world to us, and we strive to provide this to every guest. We will be sure to thank our team for their attentiveness in making sure your needs was met.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share. We hope you have a fantastic day!

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

National hotel is the best by far in Miami Beach, Florida. Getting around Miami was a bit difficul for a first timer because people weren't very helpful until we arrived at National. Everyone was so helpful, especially Adrian Griffith. Anything thing we needed and every question we had they took care of. Awesome place!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasminejones2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello jasminejones2017! How great! We are very happy you loved your time with us at the National Hotel! We are delighted you to hear that Adrian was excellent. It was a pleasure to host you with all of the 5 star offerings of our hotel, we are glad you found them all to be perfect.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Adrian Griffith assisted our group with beach rental & suggestions for food, etc. Not all people in the Miami area are resourceful approachable. However, Adrian was approachable & friendly both days we were on the Beach. Adrian made our stay most enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shernitamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Stellar shernitamarie!! How wonderful to hear you enjoyed such a fabulous visit to the National Hotel. We thank you for mentioning all of the details that made your stay so successful be certain we will share your kind comments with Adrian.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Was a beautiful beach. We had an excellent beach attendant, Adrian Griffith, he made my friends and me feel welcomed. Very great person!! The ocean was beautiful very family friendly. I would recommend this beach and the attendant any day..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sade B,

Greetings! Thanks for writing us to let us know you enjoyed such a wonderful experience with us at the National Hotel. We appreciate and value your 5 star feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to have the honor again soon.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere, location and the server were great. Food was adequate and fast and a good value. Loved the location and the beverages were cold. I would say it is a good spot to stop on your Miami Beach Boardwalk adventure

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank baldguy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear baldguy600,

We are so appreciative of you taking the time to write and share your honest and sincere feedback on The National Hotel. We are glad you found our location to be excellent for your SoBe expectations.

Come back and see us again soon.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews