We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a few accommodation issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #39 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice hotel suite room, close to town and the beach, but NO coolers allowed in the hotel at all! No coffee or hairdryer provided in the rooms. They want you to spend money on their food, drinks, and service. I couldn't even get ice on my own. You have to call, wait for it, and of course tip them for their service. However, they offered happy hour by the pool from 4-8pm which made it reasonable to order. And if you have a feather allergy, make sure to bring blankets, as they only provide very thin blankets and have no warmth to them. We were all freezing, and that was with the air turned down as much as it allowed us to change it!!

Room Tip: Suite rooms are better than standard 2 bed rooms. Those are like any typical hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goofystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear goofystacy,

Warm regards from The National Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to write and share your opinion. It is very important for us knowing our guests experiences and their point of view in reference to our general services. In contrast to that, we were disappointed to read your comments about your experience with some items that are not allowed on property and we apologize if this caused a delay during your stay with us.

On behalf of all The National Hotel colleagues, thank you for your recommendations and for taking the time to share your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife,stayed in the National Hotel Miami as part of our Honeymoon cruise from Miami.What can I say, such a fantastic Hotel.Situated on sea facing side of South Beach.The NH is perfect.The staff are very helpful and Friendly and accommodated all our needs.A special Thanks to Luis for making our honeymoon, such a great guy.We really enjoyed Cabana suite, and extras we received, Champagne, fruits basket, Breakfast vouchers.We will definitely be back to stay with the NH in Miami in the Future.Thanks to all the staff in the NH.Paddy & Emily.x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paddy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Paddy & Emily,

This review is like music to our ears! We thank you so much for taking the time to write to us and share all of the details that contributed to your successful stay in Miami. . It’s great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and gorgeously decorated Cabana Suite. Here at The National Hotel outstanding customer service means the world to us, and we strive to provide this to every guest. We will be sure to thank our team for their attentiveness in making sure your needs was met.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share. We hope you have a fantastic day!

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

National hotel is the best by far in Miami Beach, Florida. Getting around Miami was a bit difficul for a first timer because people weren't very helpful until we arrived at National. Everyone was so helpful, especially Adrian Griffith. Anything thing we needed and every question we had they took care of. Awesome place!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasminejones2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello jasminejones2017! How great! We are very happy you loved your time with us at the National Hotel! We are delighted you to hear that Adrian was excellent. It was a pleasure to host you with all of the 5 star offerings of our hotel, we are glad you found them all to be perfect.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Adrian Griffith assisted our group with beach rental & suggestions for food, etc. Not all people in the Miami area are resourceful approachable. However, Adrian was approachable & friendly both days we were on the Beach. Adrian made our stay most enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shernitamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Stellar shernitamarie!! How wonderful to hear you enjoyed such a fabulous visit to the National Hotel. We thank you for mentioning all of the details that made your stay so successful be certain we will share your kind comments with Adrian.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Was a beautiful beach. We had an excellent beach attendant, Adrian Griffith, he made my friends and me feel welcomed. Very great person!! The ocean was beautiful very family friendly. I would recommend this beach and the attendant any day..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sade B,

Greetings! Thanks for writing us to let us know you enjoyed such a wonderful experience with us at the National Hotel. We appreciate and value your 5 star feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to have the honor again soon.

All of my best,
Luis Padron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,528 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,561 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,695 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $280 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing