We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveller rating
2,168
608
190
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,168
608
190
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt popovers rolling stones ocean drive tv in the mirror colonial style south beach rooftop deck boutique hotel art deco beautiful hotel front porch lobby bar small hotel people watching beach service lincoln road
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time during our recent visit to the Betsy. We've come here for breakfast the last two times we've been in town and loved the vibe, and this time brought our 6 month old for his first beach trip. It's absolutely an elegant, tropical vibe as described, at the top of Ocean Drive so in the midst of everything without feeling like a wild party South Beach hotel. The rooms were breezy and bright and open with gorgeous modern bathrooms and a peaceful view of the courtyard pool. We splurged on a one bedroom suite which was great with the baby. The staff was absolutely amazing, so welcoming and sweet to our little boy Luca, who had a fan club at every breakfast and the hostesses and waiters and waitresses so kindly helped make every meal a delight (whether in the restaurant or packed up for room service with the baby in bed). ;). Great food and wine selection as well. Beach access is primo and your chairs, towels, and umbrella are included in the daily resort fee. There's also rooftop yoga in the mornings although I didn't get a chance to partake. Highly recommend and we'll return :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank CKHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Managing Director at The Betsy - South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear CKHNY,
Thank you for your visit with us, and for your loyalty, too! I'm happy to see that as your family grows, you share the experience with us! It is also great to read how our staff took good care of you and Luca, and yes, he definitely has a fan club now! We hope to see you back soon!

Best rgards,

Jeff Lehman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Old world Miami glamour meets new world luxury. You couldn't be in a better spot right here. Amazing service, lovely restaurant and beautiful rooms. You really feel special staying here.

I'd recommend skipping the pool and heading to the beach to make the most of the complimentary beach club sun lounger/umbrellas and towels. The beach is so lovely, and it's great being so close to one of the most famous beaches in the world.

The Concierges were really helpful with booking restaurants and excursions for us.

10/10.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daveonfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Managing Director at The Betsy - South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear daveonfilm,

Thank you for your stay with us, and your wonderful review! 10/10 is our goal, and it always makes my day to read a review such as yours where we meet both your expectations and ours! You are indeed special when you are staying here, and the hotel's smaller size ensures that you don't get lost, as can cometimes happen in the larger hotels. I hope to see you again soon!

best regards,

Jeff Lehman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I had been recommended to go here for lunch by a friend. Good decor, excellent rooftop bar and the food was pretty good too.

Great if you fancy some champagnes with a beach rooftop view! And a much more relaxed feel then the other bars nearby.

The staff were really friendly and helpful too.

Overall would defo recommend for lunch or drinks, can't comment on staying there.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RachelL3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Managing Director at The Betsy - South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Rachel L.,

Thank you for your review - now that we have your attention with our service and style, you have to complete the picture with an overnight visit in one of our rooms or suites - pleae reach out to me directly and I will be more than happy to handle all of your arrangements! I hope to hear fro you soon,

Jeff Lehman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Near perfect trip. Service is impeccable. The small rooms are very nice. Cool lobby. Live opera and live jazz on the same night. Pretty cool ambiance. Valets, front desk, manager, bar staff...everyone was so friendly and helpful! They all made the trip such a treat.
The sad homeless situation directly across the street in the park is a bummer. Not hotels fault, but be wary. Lots of sketchy folks right there.
Also Be advised, the hotel is undergoing a major expansion next door. The morning noise was intense at times. Project should be done by the fall. Can't wait to see how it all looks.
Best hotel on the beach...by far.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank JCFFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Managing Director at The Betsy - South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear JCFFB,
Thank you for your visit and for your review! I am happy to read that you had such a great time. Your timeline is correct, the construction for our expansion is almost complete - we are all looking forward to the new wing's opening, with its rooftop pool with 360 degree views, more meeting & event space, and Laurent Tourondel's (the LT of our current restaurant, LT Steak Seafood)'s second restaurant here in South Beach! We truly listen to what our Guests tell us they would like to see here at the Betsy, and things just keep getting better & better!

Best regards,

Jeff Lehman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Justin and Tarus was out standing they checked up on us multiple times and made sure we wasn't thirsty.the water was so gorgeous yes we were in the front row where we seen it all.also they let us stay until 7:00pm we enjoyed our service with the Betsy hotel best trip ever

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Managing Director at The Betsy - South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Brian W.,

I'm happy to read that Justin and Tarus took such great care of you - our beach team is one of the best out there, and with the ocean warming up at this time the year, a day bed on the sand is the perfect antidote to whatever ails you! We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,

Jeff Lehman
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews