We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozzy new place at South Beach!”
Review of Caffe` Italia

Caffe` Italia
Ranked #214 of 1,183 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$10 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: Caffe Italia is an Italian modern bar/restaurant serving grab and go pastries, focaccias, gourmet salads, the best Italian panini and a selections of Italian cold plates, pasta, pizza and much more. The concept was inspired by the classic Italian bar/restaurant. A place where you can enjoy food, coffees, wines, and beers all day long in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Open daily from 8am to midnight, Caffe Italia is located at 1451 Ocean Drive Suite 103, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing new and refreshing spot at Ocean Drive! great food and ambience! Antonio, one of the owners, makes you feel at home! Highly recommended for locals and tourists ;)! its also and excellent option for take away before enjoying your day at the beach!

Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe I, General Manager at Caffe` Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Tatiana, on behalf of Caffe` Italia staff, thank you for your words. Our goal at Caffe` Italia is to make our customers feel at home with excellent food and great service and we are very happy to have achieved it with you. Thank you for staying with us and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a new owner-run bistro on Ocean Drive. The food is fresh and absolutely delicious! There is seating both inside and outside and the sandwiches are made right in front of you. The taste combinations are wonderful. This is the perfect place if you want casual dining away from the expensive fancy restaurants or popular bars that dot the beach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mirian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2018

Dear Mirian,


On behalf of the whole team of Caffe’ Italia, we would like to thank you for your very nice and detailed review. I hope you will try an other sandwich soon then. Pls follow us on Instagram #caffeitaliamiami and FB at Caffe Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Great place with an amazing coffee and delicious tiramisu. Very friendly and caring stuff. The place is located in the heart of south beach, close to everything. If you are looking for a place to chitchat with your friend this is the perfect spot. Will definitely come back!

1  Thank miami30542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2018

On Behalf of the Caffe Italia team, We would like to thank you for your review! We are very proud of our chef and his tiramisu. Please try his Panna Cotta with Basil sauce on top...very unique and delicate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stopped in here for a late afternoon coffee and pastry and was very impressed. I even got to practice my Italian with the friendly proprietario!

The cafe had only recently opened and they were putting together a menu for the evening's dinner while we ordered a couple of hot drinks and fresh-baked cakes. Everything looked good and the coffee cakes that we had were delizioso!

Caffe Italia is open 8:00 AM to 11PM every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Had I discovered this place before my last day in South Beach I am sure I would have returned several times.

You can eat indoors or outside. Prices are good. Food is great. Service is friendly.

What is particularly nice is that Caffe Italia is located away from all the hubbub on Ocean Drive--a little farther north, but still close enough to get to wherever you want to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe I, Manager at Caffe` Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you Warren for your generous and detailed review!

At Caffe Italia we are passionate about offering and sharing authentic, delicious Italian traditional pastries, food and not to mention our Lavazza coffee! We are so happy to know you had a good experience and enjoyed it all.

Arrivederci a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing hospitality,really good food and awesome dessert.
Prepared personal and really good personal.

1  Thank lucaperli2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe I, Owner at Caffe` Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you Mr. Perli for your comments! We also love desserts and always try to explore new ones like the wonderful Ricotta Cheesecake and new Nutella Biscotti =)))

Please feel free to visit us again!

Arriverderci a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe` Italia also viewed

 

Been to Caffe` Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing