We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #170 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 15 March 2012

First of all - I must commend the office staff for helping with a mix up with our reservation through Expedia - they were diligent about fixing the problem. The staff was wonderful......as for the hotel --- This hotel -- though located right on the beach was a big disappointment. Where to begin - the phone in the room did not work and we asked the front desk to repair it 3 times and it was never done. The safe in the room did not work. The water in the shower was never warm - we complained about that also, but nothing was ever checked or done so we took cool showes every day brrrr. The hot tub was empty and in dis-repair and the pool was dirty. We were surprised to see that the hotel was only about 1/2 full and it was SPRING BREAK -- Now we can see why!! When we first read reviews on this hotel we did not see anything bad, however, now, after returning home we see all the bad reviews and BELIEVE ME - THEY ARE TRUE!!
The owners of this hotel need to take a good long look at the place and begin some updating and renovatins if they want to keep customers coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notenough11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,179 - 2,183 of 4,717 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

the Hotel is dated, but our room was renovated and very nice until we saw the bathroom. There was no place to hang towels or any hooks. The towels were dumped on the counter. The shower was horrible. No shower curtain, just a half wall of glass. The design of the bathroom was very poor. Very little water in the shower and at one point, no water coming from the shower head. Our friends had no hot water!! We had two travel cups with chocolates in one, stolen from the room. When we called housekeeping, we talked to two staff and one of them said she would find someone else to talk to and then hung up the phone. No apologies from housekeeping or the front desk. Parking was inconvenient. The beach was nice, but you had to pay $15. for an umbrella. We have never had to pay for an umbrella at any resort. The basement, where the restaurant, laundry and gym were, was musty smelling and dirty. You had to pay an extra $15. a day for what I do not know....Very run-down and definitely not worth the money. Stay away!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henriv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was supposed to be a gift from my girlfriend I'm happy she did this for me but I'm pissed becuse she did not get what she payed for the room sucks it's old needs to be updated hallway smells like crap the pool floors and walls need to be repaired the showery head was leaking and spraying all over the place the windows for the view were dirty the carpets had stains and were cut up on the room the fridgerator in the room did not work well the people who work here are not friendly or want anything to do with tourists the people who answer the phones here have no communication skills after listening how they speak to people here I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scottyd1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Yes you can hear the noise in the hallways & the pressure for the shower sucks. No valet and parking is far & you either walk back or wait for the shuttle to pick you up, they say every 5-10 min but i waited about 20-35 min. My view was amazing balcony is huge. & room was nice and roomy. Nice stay $20 cab ride to lincoln mall. Overall not bad.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetobeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We got there at about 3 pm the staff was ok not to nice, we got in our room and there was stains all over the floor the beds looked clean...they charge you a $15 dollar resort fee per day which is not worth it...room was a little outdated the blankets in the closett were groosss dirty so we asked for new ones overall i would not go back...i guess cheap does turn into expensive in the end

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.2 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
973 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#148 of 212 in Miami Beach
404 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#161 of 212 in Miami Beach
529 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $221 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to a major renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing