We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
77 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$384
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$384
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Official Site
US$530
US$346
View deal
SAVE US$184
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Hotels.comUS$384
PricelineUS$384
Lol.travelUS$530
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,946)
Filter reviews
3,946 results
Traveller rating
2,239
1,095
322
149
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,239
1,095
322
149
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach aveda products pool area ocean front beautiful hotel chairs and umbrellas oceanfront room private beach hotel restaurant beach staff ocean drive valet parking wedding miami server carlos uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,946 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

I loved this hotel! It’s beautiful, right on the beach, and the staff is very friendly. It’s very clean and quiet, not a party scene like so many other hotels in Miami. It’s perfect if you want to get away and relax. The pool area is like a tropical oasis, and the beach is gorgeous! The beach attendants did a great job. I appreciate that most guests wore masks and they adhere to social distancing. The coffee makers have been removed from the rooms, but they’ll bring you one if you ask at check in. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the food was great, and we ate lunch on the beach. It was a perfect vacation and I plan to go back next year!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KAJSSI55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Beck, Other at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear kr6262, thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get some sun and relaxation! We love hearing that our staff exceeded your expectations, we will make sure that your kind words are passed along. We are so looking forward to your next visit to Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

I just returned from a girls weekend and to say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I booked through the American Express travel program and am eligible for a room upgrade (if available). We booked an ocean view room and were upgraded to an ocean front. However, the room is NOT what is shown on line nor are any aspects of this hotel (Pool, chairs, etc). After not traveling for a year and to have this be my first trip back was a huge disappointment. I will say at check in they were rude and this was after waiting in line upwards of 15+ minutes. We arrived at the room to see the "disinfected" sticker on the door but I will say that's the only thing that really looked clean in our room. Upon arrival in our room we discover there were no balconies to enjoy the ocean front room as well as no refrigerators. There is some sort of bizarre box cooled by gases that is to keep your drinks cool but it really doesn't work - at all. They also do not provide any water as most 4+ star hotels do - you can purchase a box of water for $6. The pillows were basically a flat pancake that felt old and dirty. The other problem is there are very few chairs around the tiny pool and they were all gone by 9:00 a.m. for the entire day. We had to use the beach our first day and even finding chairs there was difficult. No bathrooms at pool area - you have to go into the hotel. I felt very sorry for the staff working the pool and beach as there weren't enough of them and the wait was over an hour for food/drinks. No fault of theirs as they were working so hard. Lot's of choices when choosing nice hotels and this is one I'd skip. American Express also needs to remove them from the list of fine hotels.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JZChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Beck, Other at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Dear JZChicago, thank you for your review and valued feedback. We deeply regret that we did not fully deliver an outstanding experience and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your time on premises. We appreciate you taking the time to share detailed comments in regards to the concerns you have encountered. We have noted your remarks and will be discussing them with the appropriate teams. We truly hope you would give us another chance to earn your full confidence in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

I never write reviews. Ever. This hotel deserves a review because it’s the most misleading hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Besides the photos I posted which look nothing like the website. Literally not even close... it takes 30 minutes to get a drink at the pool. Gross food and garbage lingering around pool (see pics). The gross bandages have been sitting at the pool for 2 days now. The pool area looks huge when in reality it’s a very small area. The hotel is outdated. Seems dirty everywhere. Construction noises all around... it’s just not worth the money. Spend a bit more and stay at one of the nicer hotels next to it. Seriously.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank krismarie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Beck, Other at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Dear krismarie2020, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We greatly value your feedback and we will make sure to share your concerns with the corresponding departments. We hope to have the chance to earn your full confidence in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Convenient, relaxing, comfortable. Close to Faena for dinner and Broken Shaker for drinks. Bed was comfortable. Beach area was very relaxing-- liked having the umbrellas set up for us. Great for a low-key Miami Beach visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christapetruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Beck, Other at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear christapetruska, thank you so much for your review! It was truly a pleasure to host your beach getaway. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing time with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

The Palms was nice and very clean, the backside pool and private beach area was also amazing but the continuous construction on the street made it very difficult to get out of hotel area. The breakfast experience at the hotel was the worst I’ve ever had. I do not recommend including breakfast unless you want to wait over and hour + each time you order your food to receive it, each time be missing items in your breakfast and receiving the food cold no matter what time you go in to the restaurant whether early around 7 or 10am made no difference.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leticiacarbajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Beck, Other at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear leticiacarbajal, thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami and for sharing your experience in this forum. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and private beach area as well as our cleanliness standards. However, it saddens us to hear that your breakfast experience was not to the standard we pride ourselves on, for which we offer our sincere apologies. Please rest assured that your comments have already been brought to the attention of our team for review. We appreciate you alerting us of your concerns and are hopeful that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews