We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Circa39.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$136
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$152
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
US$255
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
953
565
261
114
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
565
261
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellathe entire staffart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Second time our family stayed here in the past year... Amazing service.. Great location .. Friendly and professional staff!! The bartender Mikey by the pool provides amazing service and drinks.. Gregory found the perfect spot for our family to sit everyday by the pool .. Jose the bellhop was extremely helpful !! My family and I cannot wait to go back!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Danielle G,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay here with us. We are glad that our staff was able to leave you with such a lasting impression as they truly can be the difference between having a good stay, or an unforgettable stay.

We are pleased that you plan on returning to Sagamore again and we look forward to welcoming you back with us. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had to switch hotels two days before our arrival and Ashleigh at the Magellan Group suggested the Sagamore as a place with very good service, great common areas and large, but somewhat dated rooms. She was right on all counts. We got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite and the room was great. Some of the furniture was a bit dated, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and comfortable.
We got breakfast with the room package and the waitstaff was exceptional.
Of special note are Delroy who was helpful with the luggage and other various things as well.
At the pool, Vinni was friendly and gave great service . The pool was warm and delightful with plenty of seating. Vinni took care of our every need.
The bar - restaurant service at the pool was also top notch with Mickey helping with whatever we needed.
Overall, we had a great experience because of the great service. Every single thing we asked for was easily provided . I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The rooms leading to the pool tend to be busier with foot traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

EllCPA,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Sagamore. Being one of the smaller boutique properties here on South Beach allows us the ability to provide a more personal level of service that you will not find at some of the larger properties nearby.

Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond and make sure everyone leaves with an experience such as you had. We will make sure to share your great praise with our entire team here at Sagamore. We thank you again and look forward to your next visit here with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed in the Sagamore last year with friends. We had a great room, split level, on the ground floor near the pool. It was very spacious and ideal for 4. We had cooking facilities too if needed. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a great stay. We went to Keys And went back to Sagamore for our last night. It is perfectly located on beach. Wonderful holiday and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceefax56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Ceefax56,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us here at Sagamore. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our bungalow suite.

Our bungalow suites are definitely some of the most spacious suites on South Beach and perfect for a family of 4. The proximity to the pool area and separate living area downstairs make it the perfect combination for a comfortable vacation.

We hope you have found your new hotel of choice here in South Beach and we look forward to your next stay here with us. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were moved here, as the hotel next door had issues with the fire department. We had a great room, but due to a family emergency didn't really get to enjoy it.

As with all these places on South Beach, they have a design fetish. The sleep is comfortable, and I could've spent longer here, but we were only here for a night on our way home.

The downside here is really the breakfast which was not much to write home about. Otherwise, a good place!

Room Tip: We had a suite which was great. I don't know what the other rooms are like.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Tumbleweed67,

Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay at Sagamore. We are sorry that you had to have your stay cut short with us but glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience in your short time here with us.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience here with us as our restaurant has some great options on not only its breakfast menu but for lunch and dinner also.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future and we thank you again for your stay with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was great and the staff was extremely helpful. The bartender at the pool, Mickey, knew my drink order and my name after lunch the first day and happily greeted me on my second day. My wife actually forgot her phone on the beach lounge chair and the hotel's employee chased us back to the hotel pool to return it to us. Could've been a disaster - but they made it another way to show their great level of service.

Plenty of families on site and we would consider bringing the whole family next time we go to South beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Mike S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here. We certainly can understand the inconvenience of losing a phone and we are thrilled to hear that our staff went out of their way to make sure it was returned.

We do urge you to bring the family on your next stay as our suites do accommodate up to 4 people and are ideal for families as well as couples alike.

We will be sure to share your great feedback with Mickey as well as the rest of our staff here that made your stay so memorable. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews