We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Great experience and great price. Near the beach. Tours available on a daily basis. Good customer service. Staff is helpful and available 24 hours. Free breakfast. Has a Laundry room and kitchen. Safe available to keep valuables for a fee.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent location so close to the beach. Friendly staff "Raymond" at the front desk checked me in fast and without incident extremely helpful. Suggested a few good places to visit and eat. Room was very clean. Ac was strong. Housekeeping did a wonderful job cleaning the room. Excellent value for the price. When I am in Miami again I will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Jazz every year. The location is convenient for me as far as local super markets, beach, restaurants and so much more. The rooms are newly renovated. The staff was friendly. I checked out 30 minutes late and i was not charged a late fee. Breakfast was great. See you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashleybr0wn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was there with my boyfriend. We had a private room which had a private bathroom. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location! The beach is 5 minutes away from the hostel which is very convenient. The community kitchen is nice and clean. We used the refrigerator and the oven. Never had any problems with someone eating our food. The breakfast is good too. We didn't have internet access in our room, however it was fast in the lobby. We locked out valuable stuff in the safes that are located in the lobby. Overall I would recommend this hostel as a person can have a good experience without spending a lot of money on a room. Would go there again!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gerganawasilewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed on hostel for 5 days and I recommend jazz on south beach. The rooms is not a kind of luxury but you can a have good night sleeping, the breakfast is simply but honest. The staff is straigh and helpful, I had a good experience on hostel. There is a lot of stores, pharmacy, restaurants, clubs, beach around few minutes walking.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank JeffersonRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Miami Hostel
#31 of 90 in Miami Beach
176 reviews
City Center
Beds & Drinks
Beds & Drinks
#16 of 90 in Miami Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rock Hostel
#4 of 90 in Miami Beach
208 reviews
SoBe Hostel
#6 of 90 in Miami Beach
1,361 reviews
Ocean Blue Hostel
#34 of 90 in Miami Beach
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz on South Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz on South Beach Hostel

Address: 321 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6902 (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $22 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Jazz on South Beach Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jazz on South Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Jazz On South Beach Hostel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing