We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$578
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Astor(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
1818 Meridian House(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
147
341
253
107
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
341
253
107
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfree beach towelsbreakfast was includedyogurthotel is perfectbars and restaurantsrooms were very cleanart decocoffee machinenight lifelincoln roadmiamiblockwardrobecruisestopoverclubs
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Ocean Five before and after our cruise. Great hotel, location is perfect and right next to the beach and easily accessible for excursions. The staff can’t do enough to help you with excursions and advise. Lewis was exceptionally helpful and is a real asset to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnnaMoore89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFiveHotel, Director of Sales at Ocean Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our mission to offer the best experience possible.

We appreciate your kind words to our staff and namely Lewis. He indeed takes pride in assisting our guests.

Last but not least, thank you for selecting Ocean Five for your visit to Miami Beach. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had a week here after a week in Orlando, while the room is basic it had everything you need. The air con was excellent and nowhere as noisy as what we had in Orlando so it can be used overnight as needed.
The complimentary breakfast served at pizza days just down the road is a nice touch, you can have cereal,yogurt,fruit,toast and muffins coffee and juice, as food is very expensive in Miami this was a really good start to the day, you have as much or as little as you want.
To get to the room you go through the Italian restaurant, at first we thought this was strange but after walking round the area, this seems to be the norm.
You can also have free beach towels and an umbrella for the day, and as the beach is a 5 min walk another nice touch.
The wifi is excellent here, and rooms very clean and cleaned every day.
And finally the reason I'm giving 5 stars is Andy on reception,. Andy made our stay from OK to excellent, he really is very knowledgable with a superb sense of humour, and always made time to chat no matter how busy he was. Andy deserves special recognition by this hotel for his customer service.
Would I come back, yes I would.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFiveHotel, Director of Sales at Ocean Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

First, let me start by saying thank you for having selected Ocean Five Hotel for your visit to Miami Beach.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again.

We appreciate you taking the time to describe in detail your experience while you stayed with us.

Thank you so much for your kind words about Andy. He is indeed one of a kind exceptional person, who takes pride in assisting our guests. It is a pleasure for him.

Please let us know when you plan your next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Ocean Five Hotel for five nights. The location is great - so close to the beach, shops and eateries.
The room was very clean although the bare minimum is provided. There was no fridge, no kettle with tea and coffee, and non-opening windows. At night it was difficult as the AC machine made such a noise that we didn’t want to have it on but when we didn’t we were too hot.
The walls are also very thin so we heard a lot of what our neighbours were doing.
The other thing is that to get to our room, we needed to walk through the middle of an Italian restaurant and take a lift up our floor which did get a little awkward.
The breakfast was also a let down - as it is just toast with jam only and a selection of sugary cereals which wasn’t really to our taste. Not worth paying any extra, as a lot of the eateries in the area have super cheap breakfast anyway.
The staff are what made our stay. They were polite, chatty, eager to help and went the extra mile for our entire stay. I give the staff 5 stars.
I probably wouldn’t stay there again, but it was standard for a 5 night stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFiveHotel, Director of Sales at Ocean Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. Feedback is important to us.

We appreciate your words about our staff. The staff is eager to offer the best possible service to our guests.

About not having fridge nor kettle with tea and coffee in the room, we do not advertise we do. AC units do make a rumor, which we understand for us Floridians is normal. We regret it disturb your sleep.

Complimentary continental breakfast is simple, but a value added. There is no extra pay on your part.

It is normal in small Art Deco hotels to have to walk through the restaurant to access guests rooms in the building. It is very South Beach.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

we arrived here after a long flight the staff greeted us well when we arrived check in went smoothly it is a very busy hotel the rooms are quite basic but very clean and lots of toiletries and free wifi. we had vouchers for complimentory breakfast but for this we had to go to a cafe bar at the end of the block again basic but better than nothing. i think most people stay when going on cruises its on ocean drive and very handy for the beach and is in a nice area i would recommend for the purpose we used it for

Room Tip: no lift although only 2 floors so a room on 1st level is best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank holidaylover179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFiveHotel, Director of Sales at Ocean Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback is important us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fine for exploring miami from. It's ideally located for the beach and ocean drive (South beach Main strip) are both about 5mins walk so far enough away it's quiet at night. Hotel is basic so ideal if you plan to be out and about and just want somewhere to shower/sleep. No amenities really to speak off but staff are really friendly and helpful. Air con was very noisy in the room was really our only negative.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFiveHotel, Director of Sales at Ocean Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

We appreciate your comments. Guests feedback is important to us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews