We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the best girlfriend getaway ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Resort On South Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The location of this darling, quaint hotel can't be beat. After a day at the beach we sat out on the Penthouse patio ,on top of the building, enjoyed a bottle of wine with fruit and cheese, and took in the amazing view. People watching was also spectacular from this vantage point.

The rooms are especially sweet in the Crescent Resort. They are decorated in a modern Art Deco style with fabulous kitchenettes. Any requests you have of the staff are treated with a great enthusiasm.

Most importantly though, is the hotels convenient location directly across from the beach and boardwalk. All of the great nighttime, hot spots are also within blocks giving you the feeling that you've landed in the middle of some fabulous party.

Room Tip: both the penthouse and two room suites are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErinCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Guest service personnel special Mr Aguirre was very attentive got us great deals on tour. The rooms were nice location great close to everything only thing no parking on site but overall great. The GM at the hotel very helpful would recoomend a little better service from the front desk but over all clean nice rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardona96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I love the Crescent Resort, and go there every spring to shake off the winter blahs. The location is truly unbeatable. Spectacular beach and park across the street with running and bike paths, or just rent an umbrella and lounge chair and relax. Wonderful restaurant choices a short walk in every direction! Close to the action on Ocean Drive (just south of 14th) and Collins Ave, but quiet when you want it to be. Very clean and cozy. Great management is very responsive and engaged. And did I mention the weather? I've been five or six years in a row and never had bad weather - this year, hardly even a cloud! I take about four trips a year, but The Crescent is locked in stone on my calendar every spring.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visionlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The service was great, they provide very helpful information and ideas from the guest service to spent the weekend, the room I got was very comfortable, and the hotel location is perfect. what I liked the most was the help from the guest service specially Mr. German, and the manager of the hotel. The only thing I recommend the hotel is to have its own parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecoso118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We loved the Crescent Hotel. I would not consider it a resort.
The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. The bedding extremely comfortable.
The sofabed was the first sofabed in a hotel that actually slept comfortably.
I was extremely pleased with this hotel, also because I received a good deal.
A+, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank just-facts-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,521 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#14 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,646 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,455 reviews
The Clay Hotel
#106 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,919 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $228 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach
Crescent Resort On South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing