We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Value Right on South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Resort On South Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We loved our stay at this Art Deco hotel right on Ocean Drive overlooking South Beach. The one bedroom suite with a kitchen was an unbelievable value. When we checked in, we were provided with information on grocery stores and combined with the kitchen provided us the opportunity to have a couple of quick meals thereby saving money and letting us get back to the beach quickly. The hotel staff was friendly and the location, besides being on South Beach, was in a more quite area of SoBe and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The building is a late 1800’s building that was remodeled to an Art Deco structure long ago so it shows some signs of age but appears to be well maintained. Talking to many of the other guests during our stay, we learned that many of them have been returning to this hotel every year for many years - I can’t think of a better recommendation. When we return to South Beach, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We were here for my sisters Birthday, and I got the 1 bedroom which slept 4 of us comfortably!!! The area is perfect right across from the beach, walking distance to everything you could want on south beach. The staff were very kind and professional, especially Jim Szabo and Jennifer, great people very pleasant and helpful!!! I will stay here again for sure on my next trip. The Gym was lacking if thats what you need on a trip(Yes I do) and the rooftop is in the process of getting renovated, hopefully 2013 will be an even better year for this great hotel, with a few remodeling features the rooftop will be as great as any of the others on this section of the strip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel was fine and apart from the rude lady at the front desk we were determined to have a great stay. HOWEVER! She sold us a trip to the Everglades with a shockingly bad company called Half Price Tours was a BIG BIG mistake. Do NOT go with these people. We were herded onto a filthy bus and were treated to some very poor driving, very little interesting or informative information and when we got to the Everglades we had to pay again for entry into the National Park! Its a JOKE. I can't believe that the hotel allows its staff to make money from this terrible company. Simply awful. Thuggish behaviour from the tour company and very bad judgement on behalf of the hotel to recommend this outfit. Spoiled what was otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechanicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IORManagement, Rental Marketing Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry your tour did not meet your expectations. Our front desk offers various opportunities for tours; we do not recommend one company over the other but allow the guest to choose one that suits their interests. We appreciate your input and will review your comments with the tour company. We might suggest you also contact Half Price Tours and let them know of your disappointment. Should you return to Miami Beach we would appreciate another opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great location! walk across Ocean Drive and you are on the beach! staff was not too friendly- and the computer in the lobby is SOO slow- but they do offer free wi-fi. Don't bang on the gym- 3 treadmills and free weights that are from 1970. I had a 1 bedroom with a kitchen, living room with a couch/table. The bathroom was clean. I would stay here again. Go to Publix before you check in- no decent grocery stores around. Publix is NOT within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had a room facing ocean drive and it was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My sister and I checked in yesterday and we were greeted with a smile and professionalism from Jacques at the front desk. Every question he was able to answer with a positive and helpful attitude! The hotel is wonderful, keeping with the Art Deco Atmosphere it's very comfortable and quiet. The beautiful ocean is just across the street!, with a full moon over the ocean. I was last here in 2001 for vacation and managed hotels down the street in the 80's. The Crescent sits in a perfect spot, close to restaurants and shops but a few blocks down from the crazyness of South Beach especially at night-all within easy walking distance, infact we did not even rent a car we walked, took the buses, cabs and several really fantastic rides from Brian with The Free Bee -an open air mini car -what fun! that's the way to see South Beach!
Great place to stay anytime, beautiful area-great food and good people. It's not the beauty of the bldg that makes your stay great it's the people!! We will be back Nadine X

Room Tip: The higher up you may have an oceanview -only 4 ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadine x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,682 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#58 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel of South Beach
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,801 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Pelican Hotel
#34 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $236 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach
Crescent Resort On South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing