We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Standard, Miami
Ranked #10 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Excellent! A place to relax. Great service and food. The room was clean with had a personal garden with a bath tub on the terrace. Staff was helpful, friendly, and gratitious. Spa and fitness facilites as expected.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mprell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,158 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

I've stayed at the Standard many times over the past serval years. It never fails to delight me, from the fun and comfortable rooms, to the fantastic poolside, to the friendly and helpful service. A stand out in the later department, who has always helped me manage my stay with a smile, even when I was stressed by cancelled flights and delayed luggage.

I highly recommend this place, and th LA properties as well.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor, garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Loved the spa, yoga, and pool - all very relaxing and low key. Food was delicous. Staff was helpful, friendly, and gratitious. Room was ok - the toilet didn't flush correctly all the time. Fire-pit, hammock, and bay provided the de-stressing needed - and especially the Hamam and all the lovely supporting amenities.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool and garden are the best however waterfront is better. There are rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen16001600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

one of my favourite hotel. The best location in south beach, is not the typical hotel in Miami, is old stile, the rooms are perfect! I was in the one room with my personal garden and bath outside... amazing!! The swimming pool grate!!! The staff Greate!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnninaMC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels in the world. My husband and I travel a whole lot and The Standard has this laid back styles while at the same time being SO cool. After visiting it a couple of times, we now know the staff and they could not be more helpful. Alex Lindao who works at the door is just an adorable guy. Just ask for him when you go there. He makes things happen, all with a smile. We are fans! And for the ladies, the scrubbing which costs only $14 at the spa is to die for.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,445 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
328 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Miami Beach EDITION
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,551 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,658 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Standard, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Standard, Miami

Address: 40 Island Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $342 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Standard, Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on tiny Belle Isle in Biscayne Bay, The Standard, Miami is an indoor and outdoor hydrotherapy playground that fosters stress-free socializing in a tropical, contemporary setting. With a minimalist design, the holistic hydrotherapy spa hotel provides a stylish yet intimate ambience just blocks from the glitz of South Beach's nightlife and celebrity crowd. Owned by hotelier Andre Balazs, the hotel, winner of Conde Nast Traveler's Readers' Favorite Spa Hotel award, features a one-acre garden with do-it-yourself hydrotherapy-based scrubs, plunges, open-air mud baths, and stunning amenities that include a 103° F Roman Waterfall Hot Tub, a 50° F Arctic Plunge, and a 12-foot Falling Water Column. The 12,500-square-foot spa boasts one of the largest hammams in North America, in addition to an exceptional treatment menu of bodywork, massage, facials, and complementary health alternatives. More than 40 fitness classes are available weekly (including eight types of yoga), and the hotel's restaurants offer healthful Mediterranean coastal cuisine and al fresco dining. The modest guest capacity (a mere 100 rooms) complements the hotel's communal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Standard, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Standard Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Standard Miami Beach
Standard Miami Hotel Beach
Standard Hotel Miami Beach
The Standard, Miami Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing