We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Diner Style Food”
Review of 11th Street Diner

11th Street Diner
Ranked #57 of 1,235 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Absolutely great stop for your typical morning breakfast. The spot was absolutely slammed when we were there so although the service suffered a little bit it was obvious as to why.

Plenty of locals seem to frequent the diner which also points towards the food being quality.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H2Des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 3,956 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Very poor service drinks so small food very good !! Nice music don’t come w kids because not have fun

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I ordered eggs Benedict, but they are only available on the weekend “because the cooks are lazy “.

The eggs I ordered were okay, but the potatoes were not served well done as requested.

The silverware was cheap, think “kids summer camp” and my drink had remnant lipstick that had not been properly washed off. Also, the water was served in a plastic cup. I think the dishwasher person must be lazy as well as the cooks.

But, if you’re really hungry and in a pinch this may have to do, otherwise there are much better choices.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

As Brits in the USA we were hoping to find a diner and the 11th Street Diner was perfect in every way. Looks the biz from the outside, comfy booths inside and fantastic pancakes for breakfast. We ate here several time in our couple of days in South Beach... nowhere else matched it for breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Looks like the diner needs a polish but they have the best food; especially, mashed potatoes! Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Original people own it. Located across from the Wolfsonian Museum. Really interesting 1930's collection, including the entry gate.
You will love both!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ADRIENNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 11th Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to 11th Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing