We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please be warned !!! Barely”
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
Ranked #12 of 940 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Shores
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Please be warned !!!
Barely average food
Poor service
Expensive and 18 percent tip
You decide
Thank you for reading

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Biminibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,673 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

In Miami Beach it is difficult to find an Italian restaurant with atmosphere and solid food as this place. I’m from NYC and 100% Italian so not much impresses me in Miami....but this is a little gem. Reasonably priced with good Southern Italian food in a tavern like atmosphere. Much of a relief that the normal blah boring Italian restaurants on the beach. Thanks to Sofia our waiter and Lorena the host for making it a great evening. I’ve been a few times but it will certainly be my go to Italian for my friends and clients looking for good Italian food in a relaxed , authentic atmosphere. Thank you all!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank E1209KOrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianCea, General Manager at Cafe Prima Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Thank you Robert for your review. It means a lot to know our customers enjoy our dishes and the service as well. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

First of all i don't know how this place have so many good reviews,i had a bad experience because the food is nothing special,the drinks are expensive and the serivce is very disaster they have misled my order and the server just disappeared from our table.I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianCea, General Manager at Cafe Prima Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

We're very sorry for the experience you had with us .We hope you join us once again to turn your experience around

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

As a retired hospitality inspector, I discovered Prima Pasta years ago.
The Cafe is better than ever! An intimate, eclectic atmosphere with a diverse menu and superb wine list. How many restaurants still use linens & paper runners?
One of my menu favorites is the Beef Carpaccio. No one does it better! The spinach pasta with herbs & ricotta, and a light fresh marina.They will do this as a side dish.
All of the servers are well trained professionals and everything runs like clockwork.
Augusto was very attentive.
In short - I wouldn't visit Miami Beach without a visit to Cafe Prima pasta!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X6870IYjoyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianCea, General Manager at Cafe Prima Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Thank you Joy! It means a lot to us to know that you ahve been coming over the years. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we're glad to see our review reaffirms the hard work we put in everyday. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

We are new to the Miami Beach area and were lucky enough to have our first meal at Prima Pasta. Needless to say - in our one month here, we have eaten at this restaurant over 4x and picked up many many times. The food is delicious and they will truly adjust any items to fit your needs. In addition to the great food (and great wine - both the house wines and Caymus selection), the service is wonderful and welcoming. We had Gus as our service and he is the warmest guy with such a big heart. He made our meal better just by being jovial and kind. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F7273PLdaniellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianCea, General Manager at Cafe Prima Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words about our restaurant, it means a lot to know our customers enjoy our dishes and the service as well. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.