We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vedbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice for a romantic getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had one night at this hotel as a romantic getaway, in a suite with hot tube outside. It was a very nice room, and the hot tub was SO great, however it is kind på a buzz-kill that the maintenance guy have to come to the room 30min. before you can use it.

the view from the room to the left was great, but to the right is was all airconditioning machines, so not the most romantic view from the spa.

the rest of the hotel, the bar and the pool was great, and the personell was very nice.

Room Tip: I don't really think any of the rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneQueseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOceanSobe, General Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Z Ocean Hotel on South Beach. It is so great to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip down to the Miami Beach area.

Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I may be of any assistance to you on your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    432
    113
    45
    48
See reviews for
341
1,015
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza Z hotel in late Feb/early March.
Check in easy and staff very pleasant. The rooms are expensive and for such expense, the resort fee and internet access should be complimentary - but the resort fee has to be paid and internet access is excessively expensive.
The room was nice - it was on Floor 2 and had a hot tub on the balcony - it was overlooked by the next building but there are clever external net curtains to pull across to give privacy.
Room shower is amazing - rain head shower/ wall based jets.
Pool is nice with glass panels at the base so you can see into the pool from the bar/seating area below.
One of the Front Desk Managers, Sam Garcia - was extremely helpful and accommodating, even allowing us to check out late .
Situation of the hotel is excellent - at the start of Ocean Drive, easy walking to Lincoln Rd Mall, easy access to bars, restaurants and clubs.
We did go to the Z Hotel area on the beach - well worth it - comfortable loungers, umbrellas and plenty of towels provided - and a great beach!
We had breakfast most mornings in Jerry's Famous Deli across the road - open 24 hours and great all Americal Breakfasts!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOceanSobe, General Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest;

I thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Z Ocean Hotel, your insight is extremely valuable to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our team to be exceedingly pleasant and helpful. Thank you for your kind words for Sam, I have shared your gracious compliments with the team and they are thrilled to have made your experience here a pleasurable one.

We anticipate welcoming you back to the Z Ocean Hotel in South Beach. I would like to personally assure you another great experience. If I may assist you in any way do not hesitate to call me directly.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here during SOBEWFF - nice open air first floor/bar space. Modern rooms w/ exceptionally comfy bed and wonderful shower. Splurge for a rooftop room or go for a poolside room (pool closes at sunset). Attached to Front Porch Cafe and across the street from Starbucks and beach. A great adult getaway (would go elsewhere if traveling w/ kids). Just what we were looking for!

Room Tip: Jacuzzis aren't worth the up charge on second floor - you overlook an apartment bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flsais11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOceanSobe, General Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Z Ocean Hotel. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of the poolside room, and the location of our hotel. Our staff strives to exceed the guests’ expectations and they are happy to have provided you with a pleasurable experience. Thank you for the compliments on our Café, I will pass the kind words on.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Z Ocean Hotel. I would like to personally ensure that you have another wonderful experience. If there is any way that I may be of assistance to you do not hesitate to call me directly.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great hotel, great location! Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. Bathroom is huge and shower is fantastic! Staff was very friendly. The pool is a little on the "weak" side. However, this is a boutique hotel so that is to be expected.Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Get a room with a hot tub on the deck....a fun experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOceanSobe, General Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing such a kind review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the Z Ocean Hotel on South Beach. It is our goal to offer gracious and personal services to all of our guests and to hear that team had made you feel as if you were home makes me very pleased.

If your travels bring you back to Miami Beach I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I may be of any assistance to you on your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We really did not what to expect when we pulled up to this hotel. The outside is old fashion Miami. The hotel has been refurbished and it is truly beautiful and very luxurious. We had a
suite with a hot tub on the deck. The staff is fabulous with the exception of one girl at the front desk the entire staff was willing to meet our every need. The bed was too comfortable. The beach chairs were free for platnum member which was a wonderful perk. We could not have been happier and we have stayed on the beach in Hawaii, Puerto Rico and Hilton Head.
Definitely a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a street side balconey with hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jski812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZOceanSobe, General Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Z Ocean Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our accommodations and location had made for a perfect vacation.

Should your travel plans bring you back to South Beach again; we hope you would consider the Z Ocean Hotel. I would like to personally ensure your next stay is even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I may be of any assistance.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#9 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $370 - $749
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing