We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too light and too noisy”
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
Ranked #137 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We are in room 2 and you can hear absolutely everything that is going on in the lobby and Christina does not try to keep her voice down at all. Additionally, there is no blanket on the bed or in the room. Lastly, if you like to sleep in the dark, don't bother coming here. The curtains don't block out any of the streetlight. Between the light and the noise, my husband I did not sleep at all.

Additionally, there are laundry facilities advertised. When we got here yesterday at approximately 4 p.m., we were told that we would not be able to do any laundry either that day or today as Christina was busy using the machines herself. Don't advertise laundry facilities unless you were going to provide them to your paying customers.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Snickers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We LOVED this quaint little hotel. It's located very close to a really nice patch of the beach and promenade. The rooms are a bit old and the amenities are basic, but everything is neat and clean, and the hotel owner and manager, Cristina, is a one-woman-show of great service, smiles and overall optimism. We had such fun beginning the day with her serving breakfast. She makes all the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekasspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My boyfriend and I arrived late at night around 10:30pm and we were greeting by Christina; a very charming person with a good sense of humor. Christina took the time to explain to us how things work on the hotel; she is very conscious and worry about the well being of every guests; this makes you feel like at your grandma's home and it really gives a very unique touch to this type of hotel; we liked it!. It is an old fashion beach house, but we found the room to have a good size, clean, and very comfy.. We really had a good rest after our long 5 hours drive. Not really a complaint, but I have to mention that I was expecting a bit better continental breakfast, but due to the hotel's size, this is placed on the lobby right at the entrance on a small table with coffee, yogurt, juices, pastries, and some fruits (oranges and bananas). Overall, you pay for what you get! I will say that you pay for a very comfy bed, clean room, close to the Beach on South Beach!!.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carlamichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent, cozy, small and friendly hotel. It is not fancy or glitzy, but a great value. The small smiling and charming owner and hostess is a super friendly person with helpful tips on restaurants or "life". We loved staying here just for her warmth. We took her suggestions for dinner and breakfast and were very pleased with both. We would come back again when we come to Miami Beach.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My Wife and I needed an economical place to stay for a couple of nights in Miami Beach. The room was very clean, smelled great, and the lady who runs the Hotel was super nice, informative, and treated me like we were Family. The breakfast was a great value addition and got our mornings off to a great start! The location was just what we were looking for... quick minute walk and you are on the sand. Parking was free as well, and was literally right at the back door to our room. The bed was super comfortable, the room had a fridge/freezer, microwave, and a storage area as well. There is even an outdoor shower and foot wash for coming off the beach. If you need brand new modern fixtures, bathrooms, and a giant continental breakfast.... then this is not what you are looking for. If you want an exceptional value, great location, interesting charm, and aren't tripping over suitcases of cash... then this may be perfect for you, as it was for us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dukediablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
529 reviews
9 km away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#143 of 212 in Miami Beach
72 reviews
1.4 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#115 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#142 of 212 in Miami Beach
445 reviews
0.4 km away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
134 reviews
5.4 km away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#190 of 212 in Miami Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2199
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $163 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are 11/2 block from the beach,12 from international airport 6 from South Beach/ Ocean Drive 1 1/2 mill from Bay Harbor restaurant and grocery stores in walking distance, bus stop across the street free parking near the hotel wi-fi free every room has private bathroom and toilet facilities:heating,cable channels,bath or shower,alarm clock,tv, hair dryer, telephone, air conditioning,linen refrigerator,ironing, microwave, toaster continental breakfast is included in the room rate boutique hotel in art-deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing