We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$349
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$302
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astor(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1818 Meridian House(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$138
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
58
84
60
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
84
60
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had a lovely experience here. Comfortable, quiet and convenient for walking the area and very close to the beach! Off street parking is provided for free and building kept locked. Christine is a wealth of information and eager to please.
If you rent directly through her website you may be given a discount. The breakfast is continental but gets you going in the am.
We were on the first floor and could hear conversation going on in the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank callpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We are in room 2 and you can hear absolutely everything that is going on in the lobby and Christina does not try to keep her voice down at all. Additionally, there is no blanket on the bed or in the room. Lastly, if you like to sleep in the dark, don't bother coming here. The curtains don't block out any of the streetlight. Between the light and the noise, my husband I did not sleep at all.

Additionally, there are laundry facilities advertised. When we got here yesterday at approximately 4 p.m., we were told that we would not be able to do any laundry either that day or today as Christina was busy using the machines herself. Don't advertise laundry facilities unless you were going to provide them to your paying customers.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Snickers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We LOVED this quaint little hotel. It's located very close to a really nice patch of the beach and promenade. The rooms are a bit old and the amenities are basic, but everything is neat and clean, and the hotel owner and manager, Cristina, is a one-woman-show of great service, smiles and overall optimism. We had such fun beginning the day with her serving breakfast. She makes all the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekasspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My boyfriend and I arrived late at night around 10:30pm and we were greeting by Christina; a very charming person with a good sense of humor. Christina took the time to explain to us how things work on the hotel; she is very conscious and worry about the well being of every guests; this makes you feel like at your grandma's home and it really gives a very unique touch to this type of hotel; we liked it!. It is an old fashion beach house, but we found the room to have a good size, clean, and very comfy.. We really had a good rest after our long 5 hours drive. Not really a complaint, but I have to mention that I was expecting a bit better continental breakfast, but due to the hotel's size, this is placed on the lobby right at the entrance on a small table with coffee, yogurt, juices, pastries, and some fruits (oranges and bananas). Overall, you pay for what you get! I will say that you pay for a very comfy bed, clean room, close to the Beach on South Beach!!.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carlamichell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
228
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent, cozy, small and friendly hotel. It is not fancy or glitzy, but a great value. The small smiling and charming owner and hostess is a super friendly person with helpful tips on restaurants or "life". We loved staying here just for her warmth. We took her suggestions for dinner and breakfast and were very pleased with both. We would come back again when we come to Miami Beach.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews