We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service!”

Stripsteak by Michael Mina
Ranked #13 of 1,183 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The classic American Steakhouse offers the highest quality cuts from the on-site aging room and butcher shop. The restaurant also features a world-class selection of fresh seafood, homemade pasta, and decadent desserts.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing and well worth the price. The BLT salad was incredible as was the filet mignon. We had the best crème brûlée in the world! This is my second time going and I’ve always had the most wonderful servers and staff. Tonight Elody took care of our table. She has such a wonderful personality and went above and beyond in service!

Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Stripsteak by Michael Mina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience StripSteak firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall meal at StripSteak and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
StripSteak Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The filet mignon was absolutely amazing and cooked perfectly and one piece of cake for dessert was the size of the whole plate! You definitely have to go to this restaurant at least once while staying here. Big thank you to our amazing server Burak for excellent service!

Thank emilyduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Stripsteak by Michael Mina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience StripSteak firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall meal at StripSteak and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
StripSteak Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Was eating alone but felt very comfortable upstairs by bar music playing, staff very friendly and attentive
Wonderful food and exceptional wine list
and knowledge of the same. Will be back!

Thank pixiegirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Stripsteak by Michael Mina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! Our Team Members aim to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad to see we accomplished this with your meal. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire department. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable visit!

Warmest Regards,
StripSteak Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was our first visit to StripSteak at the Fontainbleu for a special dinner celebrating my 55th birthday. We were seated downstairs in a quieter and more romantic area. The staff was extremely attentive, especially our waiter Burak who could not have been more accommodating or professional. We had the chateubriand which was really delicious with a buttery tender texture.. The vegetables were also quite good as was the bread with truffle butter. We were treated to corn and blueberry creme brulee by Burak with a little candle to end a perfect meal. This restaurant is a stark contrast to the hotel and well worth the visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ACHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Stripsteak by Michael Mina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Every day our Team Members strive to deliver an exceptional experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, take advantage of our facilities and enjoy our property overall. We cannot wait to welcome you back to StripSteak!

Warmest Regards,
StripSteak Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This is our second bday dinner (first was his, this time it was mine)...the food is ALWAYS spectacular!

Thank 192aliciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Stripsteak by Michael Mina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience StripSteak firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall meal at StripSteak and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
StripSteak Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stripsteak by Michael Mina also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Stripsteak by Michael Mina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing