We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$340
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astor(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$368
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,003)
Filter reviews
5,003 results
Traveller rating
1,848
1,451
736
383
585
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,848
1,451
736
383
585
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourrooftop poolmaxine buildingkung fusouth beachfree drinkssushi restaurantfree shuttlefree beach chairsbachelorette partylincoln roadocean driveart decodorsetmaxinesmiamibartender
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 5,003 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I stayed at the Catalina Hotel and Beach Club and really enjoyed it. Clean, comfortable and it was super fun to hang out in the rooftop pool! It gave easy access to the beach and the rooms have a great modern design. It was fun just hanging out in the room actually. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreichert83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

kreichert83 you get FIVE Stars in our book too! Thank you for the lovely feedback. Isn't the rooftop pool amazing? We hope you have already started your next South Beach experience at the Catalina Hotel.

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We loved the room! Very close to south beach and night life. The free happy hour every night was great as well. Would have been excellent if breakfast was included. The staff were very accomodating and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanika161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you tanika161 for the lovely review about your recent experience! We have a huge menu at Maxine's with excellent breakfast choices, we think is best than the boring continental breakfast usually offered. Thank you for choosing us and recognizing our staff efforts. Please come back soon!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

No complaints at all! I enjoyed my stay! Will stay here again in the future! Comfortable beds but the only things I wasn’t to fond of is the bathroom being on one side and the faucet on the other.!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnb7202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you Shawnb7202 for choosing the Catalina Hotel for your lodging needs while in South Beach! It seems like you stayed in one of our rooms at the Dorset where we have an european style bathroom set up, most guests like it. We hope you come back soon!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

It’s a nice hotel near the beach and Lincoln Rd, bars and restaurants. The staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend it for young people mostly.
The pools are nice and the bar is small but serviceable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carloscrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you carloscrx for choosing us and posting about your recent experience at the Catalina Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the staff. They strive their daily to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We had a quiet room on the third floor, on the side of the building. The room was nicely decorated and clean. It could have used a little updating, but it was adequate. We unplugged the refrigerator because it was too loud. The staff was friendly and helpful. Yes, there were some long lines, but that's how it is in Miami Beach. A special shout-out to Andrew at the front desk. Thank you for giving us such a great room! We also enjoyed sushi a couple of nights at one of the restaurants. Very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidronka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you davidronka for the fabulous review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the FKU Restaurant. We will be happy to share this review with Andrew, he is a great agent!

We hope you have already started planning your next South Beach Experience!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews