We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Clevelander Hotel - Ground zero for party central in SOBE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Clevelander Hotel - Ground zero for party central in SOBE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Over the past few years all my trips to South Beach have been to the Clevelander Hotel, and for good reason.
The staff and service is excellent. Jenny at the front desk, Domingo the concierge, and Taylor as our food server gave us outstanding friendly service with a smile.
Anything you want they can take care of it for you. Every meal and mixed drink I had was delicious. And everyday from about 12 noon to 5 am there was always great house and hip hop music to chill out to with the live DJ. Lastly, I will say that the Clevelander Hotel has a unique way of attracting beautiful people. The whole atmosphere is very laid back with a cool, cool vibe. Definitely the place to be. You cannot go wrong by staying here. Indulge yourself in a true Miami South beach experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bono8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your excellent recommendation of The Clevelander! We truly are at the center of it all on South Beach and strive to provide the ultimate in South Beach nightlife, food and service. We’re happy to hear you had the true South Beach experience while staying with us! We will be sure to let Jenny, Taylor and Domingo know you appreciated their help. We hope we can make your next trip to Miami just as memorable!

Happy travels,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander & Essex House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    340
    113
    43
    60
See reviews for
63
364
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My third stay at the Clevelander. This time also frequented the sister hotel, The Essex House which is definitely more mellow.

The main plus of the Clevelander is the staff. To mention a few name: Jenny, Domingo and Chad who were all very helpful. One employee deserves special mention and that was Taylor, whose thoughtful and dynamic sevice as a server really made the trip what it was.

For those who want to enjoy the music and atmosphere of the Cle but want to have a quiter night and more relaxed atmosphere a stay at the Essex house would be the way to go. Many other reviews have mentioned this as you can use all amenities by staying at either hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We just came back from our trip to Miami, and I must say that the Clevelander was a key part of this great trip. The hotel staff was excellent and the hotel is nothing but fun! I would strongly recommend this property to anyone headed to Sobe.


S. Morgan

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hi Terri,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and review of The Clevelander! We’re thrilled to hear that helped make your vacation amazing! We hope that you can stay with us again for your next trip to South Beach; our friendly staff and famous frozen drinks will be waiting for you!

Best regards,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander & Essex House Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent several nights at the Clevelander and found the hotel to be a charming art deco hotel. The service was amazing, beginning with the front desk and following through to everyone, including the valet personnel. Being in the heart of So Beach, we expected to be in the middle of all the action. It was fun to walk everywhere, without a care. We requested a slightly quiet location and were upgraded to an ocean front room on a higher floor. We enjoyed the nightlife and sights ( and there are many); then put ear plugs in our ears and had a good night sleep. Enjoyed breakfast alfresco before heading back to PSL, and the "quiet life". You just have to see So Beach, and why not see it while staying at the hottest spot on the beach.

Room Tip: Off season stay takes advantage of less crowds and lower rate for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judysreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I will definitely stay in Clevelander again. The location on SoBe is perfect; the beache is right in front of the hotel and numerous restaurants and bars within a walking distance. In fact, Clevelander itself is has a nightclub and music is played in the outdoors bar until early morning hours. If you don't want to party until the morning, book a room on the other side of the building. Be sure to check the sun deck on the top of the building, you'll have a great view over the Ocean Boulevard and the beach. Last but by no means least; the hotel staff was very friendly and they took really good care of us from the beginning until the last minutes of our stay. I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US_explorer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.3 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.3 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#48 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 km away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#50 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#96 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Property: Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): $300 - $941
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday, and birthday parties.Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach
Clevelander South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing