We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eyndevelde

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Herzele, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ArchieWen...
Bangor, North Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First impressions count and as you approach the main building you instantly get a good homely feeling. Kris and his wife Liesbet have obviously put in a lot of love and attention in renovating this lovely old barn into a warm and welcoming place for guests. We had a lovely 1st floor room over looking a large well kept garden at the back with spacious lounge/kitchen a well presented bathroom and two bedrooms. You enter through a lovely courtyard and are given a code to get the room key. Kris was great with my little daughter and even let her help him feed (and name of of the lambs) the sheep, which to this day she talks about. Information about your accommodation and surroundings are given in a well presented welcome book but we were also given plenty of information/tips from the hosts. If I could of had anything negative to say it would of been that it didn't have a dishwasher which is nice to have when you are on holiday but I'm being picky... it was for us the perfect place in the perfect location. Ghent/Brussels is 30 minute drive away and you can be at the coast within an hour. The biggest complement that I can give is that we would love to live there and will hopefully be back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Cadi and Ynyr are friends for life! Always welcome when you are visiting or passing through Belgium.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean and peaceful in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For anyone looking to get away from the busy and often noisy rat race, this is fantastic - if you like cycling it is even better. The local countryside is great, towns and cities are still quickly and easily reached but the peace and tranquillity is immediately noticeable.

With wonderful views, this recent barn conversion combines modern facilities (well equipped kitchen, excellent bathroom) with heritage and style - the property is well put together and is most classy. Parking is available right next to the property and the hosts Liesbet and Chris were super friendly and a pleasure to speak with - they had cycling information on hand especially for myself.

I really could not recommend this place highly enough; outside of the pro-cycling scene I would never have thought to come to the area, however I would love to come back in the summer and plan to do so, so enjoyable was our stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks Tom! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Good luck with Paris-Roubaix and Liège-Bastenaken-Liège.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathijsvK
Menton, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Bedankt voor de mooie feedback! Het punt van de vaatwasser is in beraad ;-). Veel groetjes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.