We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowlark Shores RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clewiston Inn(Clewiston)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Travel Inn(Clewiston)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaBelle Motel(LaBelle)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge(Okeechobee)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lake Okeechobee(Okeechobee)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Okeechobee(Okeechobee)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral monthsrv parkcaloosahatchee rivergreat placeparkswinterfloridafunactivitieslotspoolfishing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had such a great time; the people were fun, the rental was so-so, great activities, really nice pool, great spaces to relax and play some cards, loved the Wed fruit/veggie sale, the homemade breads were to die for. Would like to come back but can't find a rental in the park. The owners were there when you needed them, never harassed anyone, they are great business women! We are looking for someone to rent out their camper for 2 weeks in February 2015, my husband would like to return, I can't get off of work, makes me sad but happy for him!
e-mail if you'd like to rent your spot kaflemal@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie K, Manager at Meadowlark Shores RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We loved having you in the park! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you want to be downtown or next to a shopping mall, this is not the place. But if you want peace, beautiful river scenes and very friendly folks this is the place. Water at your door step
and great fishing, so bring your boat. If you have been here before but haven't been there since new management took over, give it a try. Updates on electric, water lines and spaces. Go visit, you will see.

Room Tip: No matter if you bring your on rig or rent, spaces available
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebgro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie K, Manager at Meadowlark Shores RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and were able to see the changes under the new ownership. More upgrades and improvements planned for this summer, hope you can stop by again this winter again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is Much better under new & Way Nicer management. These girls go out of their way to PLEASE! Must try out and See for yourself.. 'Not as easy to find as all the Mainstream Parks. This one has Character !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Dudelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie K, Manager at Meadowlark Shores RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the compliments! We certainly try hard every day to make sure everyone has the best stay possible! Come on back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It might not be the most upscale campground but it is quite and friendly.and if your only concern is where the Wal Mart is them maybe you would be better to camp in the Wal Mat parking lot.The river is beautiful and you can ride your bike for miles.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie K, Manager at Meadowlark Shores RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Still no Walmart yet, but we are getting some new stores in the Labelle area :). Glad you enjoyed the campground; we'd love to have you back again to see the latest improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just a terrible disappointment. We had heard that it was on the water and had docks and great fishing, but the park is almost falling down, the management is missing in action and it isn't that easy to find.....bring your groceries, the nearest Walmart is 25 miles away. Put this one on your don't bother list.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravlerTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie K, Manager at Meadowlark Shores RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

We're so sorry you had a disappointing experience at Meadowlark Shores! We purchased the park at the end of February, 2012 and have worked tirelessly to update, enhance, and beautify the park. We'd love for you to give it another try and experience the difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews